Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Lovely Hotel in a nice area!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stunning Hotel & I was given a Suite which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Stayed for feis

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and comfortable.
Location: Did not travel as event took place in the hotel.
Have styed a few times for an Irish Dancing Feis. Lovely hotel and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: nice and quiet staff very helpful every were in hotel spotless
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of shops in Ashbourne and restaurants went to Dublin need 2 days to see all the sites bus stops outside hotel plenty of historical to see
Had a 4 night stay nothing bad to say food was good in both bar and restaurant only thing i didn't like was my prawn cocktail had lots of pineapple in but that is just my choice would never have fruit in my meal my husband had steak best he had any where in Ireland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Antrim

Family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
3rd year in a row going to the pillo, love this hotel as it is grt for kids, staff really friendly, choice of two restaurant.food very good. Family entertainment layed on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

Ideal hotel if you are going to the tayto park

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was beautiful very family orientated food at the bar was excellent little disappointed at reception that we were not informed of the kids room on floor 1 which also had a movie night by the time I found out about this the movie was finished but overall a great stay I would def go back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor co down

A very family hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was easy to find and close to the Tayto park. However there was a few small issues with our room. The toilet handle was hanging off and cupboard door of the fridge was also loose. These are minor issues and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel, close location to Dublin and Tayto Park. Very nice swimming pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Dublin

Excellent hotel but a bit far from city

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Modern clean
Location: a bit far from amenities apart from Tayto park for kids.
Only stayed one night without breakfast but bar staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T8 Traveller from Dublin

Nice Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, bar staff good, breakfast was busy and staff could not give the attention required. Nice Bedroom, Nice Reception staff with good attention. Didn't like that there were customers smoking close to front door area