Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Worthing

Not what I'm used to.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
As a business traveller you get used to certain routines at hotels. So I was a little surprised by all the spaced out looking women drifting about the place in bath robes. "OK" I thought, it's a spa, (but I couldn't get the thought of that scene in a Bond film when James gets locked in a small sauna box out of my head). The gym was alright, but nothing special. The room was fine, in fact I slept very well. The moment I realised I had made a mistake was at dinner. After reading the somewhat patronising (to me anyway) menu and being informed that THEY DON'T DO BEER (sorry for the caps, but it's an important point that would have prevented me booking at all had I known up front)I was badgered into ordering more veg with my steak as apparently it only comes with watercress, and shouldn't I perhaps think of ordering veg on the side too? I did manage to get some wine, but frankly the food was utterly bland. It arrived very quickly too, always makes me suspicious. Breakfast was an array of home made muesli, granola etc. I nearly broke a tooth on something. In summary, not for me but nothing essentially wrong with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Llandeilo

Enjoyable business trip

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay, didn't get to use the restaurant other than for breakfast which was good; lots of fruit and cereals. Cooked was additional, but I was happy with that Gym was good - a smith machine for free weight users, and spare barbells / space / plates for DL / OP etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Leeds

Really enjoyable stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, with fantastic leisure facilities. Food good, particularly if you are feeling health conscious. Overall, a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls in hotels are a problem.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ok....don't expect usual champneys standards otherwise you will be disappointed. A bit tired and dated. Very frustratingly I could hear ever word the old ladies in the next room were saying, from 5.30 am....paper thin walls. Wouldn't go back because I couldn't sleep due to the noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unattentive staff and tired rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was really looking forwards to staying here and enjoying the facilities. On arrival at the dinning room I was told " 1 course or 3 on your room rate you'll still pay £25" Unfortunately I couldn't find anyhting on the menu I liked so I drove to a nearby pub for dinner. The room was very tired and the bathroom was disintegrating. The bed was very uncomfortable and I didn't feel refreshed after my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patryk from Wroclaw

Great relax

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great services, perfect attractions like pool, sauna and gym, but the room itself could have been in a better state, for example bed mattress was not so comfty as springs were quite used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Where is it?

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 25m swimming pool excellent. Comprehensive Breakfast buffet.
Cons: The gym is oversubscribed - unable to use the treadmills or cross trainers due to regular club members being in occupation, need more M/C's.
Location: No idea! dark when I arrived and barely light when I left.
Dreadful experience finding the Hotel, whilst not the fault of the establishment the post code (using Google maps) takes you to the gate of a farm up a road which is temporarily closed - mud everywhere! The car's SATNAV wouldn't even acknowledge the post code. I don't suppose I'm the first, a post code that works would be a good idea or at least a warning on the Hotel website to prepare yourself to use traditional methods. When I arrived, the receptionist gave me the distinct impression she'd rather I hadn't bothered. Unable to book a table for dinner from reception, had to actually present myself at the restaurant, why? I was on a B&B rate and the actual cost of dinner (£25) was not on the menu and staff were unsure of what it would be. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but only for the excellent swimming pool and breakfast, I spend a lot of nights away in hotels for business and always choose 4* hotels where I can. Compared to other establishments, I think Champney Springs might want to invest in a Customer Care refresher for some of their front-line staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an amazing hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant, never been in such an amazing hotel. If you want have a lazy and relaxing weekend this hotel is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy from Doncaster

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent spa facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Ireland

pretentious atmosphere

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
pretentious