Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unattentive staff and tired rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was really looking forwards to staying here and enjoying the facilities. On arrival at the dinning room I was told " 1 course or 3 on your room rate you'll still pay £25" Unfortunately I couldn't find anyhting on the menu I liked so I drove to a nearby pub for dinner. The room was very tired and the bathroom was disintegrating. The bed was very uncomfortable and I didn't feel refreshed after my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrykfrom Wroclaw

Great relax

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great services, perfect attractions like pool, sauna and gym, but the room itself could have been in a better state, for example bed mattress was not so comfty as springs were quite used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Where is it?

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 25m swimming pool excellent. Comprehensive Breakfast buffet.
Cons: The gym is oversubscribed - unable to use the treadmills or cross trainers due to regular club members being in occupation, need more M/C's.
Location: No idea! dark when I arrived and barely light when I left.
Dreadful experience finding the Hotel, whilst not the fault of the establishment the post code (using Google maps) takes you to the gate of a farm up a road which is temporarily closed - mud everywhere! The car's SATNAV wouldn't even acknowledge the post code. I don't suppose I'm the first, a post code that works would be a good idea or at least a warning on the Hotel website to prepare yourself to use traditional methods. When I arrived, the receptionist gave me the distinct impression she'd rather I hadn't bothered. Unable to book a table for dinner from reception, had to actually present myself at the restaurant, why? I was on a B&B rate and the actual cost of dinner (£25) was not on the menu and staff were unsure of what it would be. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but only for the excellent swimming pool and breakfast, I spend a lot of nights away in hotels for business and always choose 4* hotels where I can. Compared to other establishments, I think Champney Springs might want to invest in a Customer Care refresher for some of their front-line staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an amazing hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Brilliant, never been in such an amazing hotel. If you want have a lazy and relaxing weekend this hotel is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Royfrom Doncaster

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent spa facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ireland

pretentious atmosphere

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
pretentious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maheemfrom Reading

Great Stay, highly recommended.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, check in was superb, was shown to the room by the check in clerk and given a brief tour of the hotel. Was upgraded to a Superior room, was a huge room with 2 armchairs and a balcony overlooking the countryside, great view for a sunrise. Wifi worked great and was free. I only used the pool and Steam / Sauna and all were great and kept tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NEB01from West Sussex

Rooms noisy, basic, but clean. Good restaurant.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very basic and very tired, but clean enough. The walls and ceilings are very thin with no sound insulation at all. I could hear everything being said in the room below me and the TV in the next room. Finally when the TV's went off, I noticed an electrical humming noise coming from somewhere. So not the best nights sleep. Staff were thin on the ground and seemed a bit disorganised. On a positive note, the hotel common areas and surroundings are beautiful and the restaurant in the evening was lovely, good menu choices and the food was good quality and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms a bit dyed but comfortable. Food excellent and healthy and Spa a lovely way to relax. An overnight business stay which was most relaxing and good Wifi in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
First time here , came here for a friends birthday who had been very stressed at work , unfortunately didn't get chance to have any treatments but we're able to have a very relaxing evening in the pool area, staff were helpful and friendly , the hotel is set in a lovely area to explore the following day.