Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Jacksonville NC

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a smoke free room with my child, however the smell of stale smoke lingered the air. I was disappointed in how loud the AC unit was in my room. It woke me up multiple times in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanya H. from Washington, DC

Convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel for a short stay. The staff is very helpful. The guest are even kind. A one or two night stay is all I would be able to do. No elevator and the ice machines did not work. It served it's purpose in giving me a clean, decent place to sleep. There's food and gas all around and quick access to rt 73. I would stay again for a short visit.
2 out of 5
by Annie from Asheville, NC

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The price - and the fact that there were rooms available on short notice.
Location: The NC Zoo!
This is an older hotel, sitting right at the interchange next to an acceptable Chinese restaurant. No elevator. Rather rundown. But my room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable. I was only there one night. I will be returning to the area, but will stay at a different hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shwetha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bvelvet from Kent, OH

Nice stop on our travels. staff was very friendly,

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: On my route of travels
Nice evening and free popcorn and beer was a bonus. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Strong from Waterloo, ON.,

EASY ACCESS

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very convenient to get to this hotel, and service was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Florida

Nice place to stay for price!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The staff at front desk was not there a few times I went down and they never answered phone.
Room was clean, check in was easy and they had a nice continental breakfast in the am. I would recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by THC from NC

overall unpleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not stay again. I stay in 150 hotel rooms a year on business trips, this was BELOW average for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashebore, NC

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Friendly Staff, would stay again and recommend