Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient area commodities was pleasant ..the contemporary breakfast was nice..wish could have had sausage Saturday and Sunday instead just Sunday. .but overall nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Courteous Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for our stay after a visit to the zoo but there was not a lot to do. We went to downtown Asheboro and while it's a cute town, there was not much there. I would not return due to the location and the lack of things to do in the area. It seemed that there were a lot of work crews staying at the hotel which made me uneasy being there alone with my kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

One night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything was great. Staff, other guests, the place itself. Except for the room we were in had a lot of bumps and brusies to the walls and doors, etc. And the toilet never flushed right. But over all for one night it did the job. We did feel safe there with our kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

room too small

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location was great for our visit
Cons: The door has old holes from missing lock and the door had light showing through the door frame. The bath drain was slow. Door needs oiling.
Location: miniature golf, lots of shopping store and restaurants. The zoo was great.
The room seemed to be stuffed with two beds, table and two chairs. The bath had a slow drain. The door was not tight against door frame, see light around door. The location was very helpful for our visit. The pool had no shade for non swimmers on a very hot day. suggest umbrella on table or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Blatzfrom Barnwell, SC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the entire experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for zoo visit

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is showing its age, but was a great bargain find for our trip to the zoo. The room was clean, and we were able to bring our dogs. The location is convenient for downtown, restaurants, mall, movie theater, bowling, and miniature golf. Good location for family visit to Asheboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxfrom NYC

Decent price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town visiting friends and exploring NC. This was a great and close location to the NC Zoo. The quality of the hotel over all was okay. You get what you pay for. Two of the hand towels had stains on them which I wasn't too happy with but the staff immediately replaced them. I was dissapointed at the continental breakfast but again, you get what you pay for. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom WV

Nice Room for the Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room seemed to have been recently remodeled. Very clean. Felt safe, nice breakfast. Would stay again. Close to NC Zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJCfrom MD

Stay in Asheboro

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great and the breakfast was very good. The only concern is that the hotel is a bit outdated and the toilet wobbled.