Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient area commodities was pleasant ..the contemporary breakfast was nice..wish could have had sausage Saturday and Sunday instead just Sunday. .but overall nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything was great. Staff, other guests, the place itself. Except for the room we were in had a lot of bumps and brusies to the walls and doors, etc. And the toilet never flushed right. But over all for one night it did the job. We did feel safe there with our kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

room too small

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location was great for our visit
Cons: The door has old holes from missing lock and the door had light showing through the door frame. The bath drain was slow. Door needs oiling.
Location: miniature golf, lots of shopping store and restaurants. The zoo was great.
The room seemed to be stuffed with two beds, table and two chairs. The bath had a slow drain. The door was not tight against door frame, see light around door. The location was very helpful for our visit. The pool had no shade for non swimmers on a very hot day. suggest umbrella on table or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for zoo visit

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is showing its age, but was a great bargain find for our trip to the zoo. The room was clean, and we were able to bring our dogs. The location is convenient for downtown, restaurants, mall, movie theater, bowling, and miniature golf. Good location for family visit to Asheboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max from NYC

Decent price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town visiting friends and exploring NC. This was a great and close location to the NC Zoo. The quality of the hotel over all was okay. You get what you pay for. Two of the hand towels had stains on them which I wasn't too happy with but the staff immediately replaced them. I was dissapointed at the continental breakfast but again, you get what you pay for. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from WV

Nice Room for the Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room seemed to have been recently remodeled. Very clean. Felt safe, nice breakfast. Would stay again. Close to NC Zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJC from MD

Stay in Asheboro

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great and the breakfast was very good. The only concern is that the hotel is a bit outdated and the toilet wobbled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sabrina from Richmond, va

nice rooms. bad eggs...

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. You could tell they had done some updating. Staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't great. Not sure what the eggs were. ... but they didn't taste very good and had the weirdest consistency.