Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, Stilbewusst und ein Riesen Herz!

Posted May 21, 2015
Ein neues Hotel, alles super vom Personal bis Austattung der Zimmer. Am beeindruckendsten jedoch fand ich hier Projekt Heimtieren ein neues Zuhause zu finden, Daumen hoch und weiter so!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, QC

Hôtel à Asheville NC

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: La boulangerie située juste en face est fantastique pour déjeuner et la préparations d'excellents goûter, sandwichs, etc.. Bio, frais et délicieux!
Belle expérience, avons logé 6 nuits à cet hôtel, très satisfait de notre séjour. Hôtel bien situé, confortable, personnel courtois. Décor très moderne et intéressant concept. Piscine et terrasse bien aménagées. Seul bémol: climatiseur bruyant dans la chambre. Aussi, si vous n'aimez pas les chiens, allez ailleurs. Hôtel très accueillant pour les chiens, bienvenues dans les chambres, endroits aménagés spécialement pour leurs besoins, etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntersville, NC

Nice hotel down-town Asheville

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: City cafe across street great. Great location to all shopping and sightseeing in Asheville.
We were given a handicap room (not requested). It was big but the handicap shower was awkward to use. Water from shower ran into toilet area. TV had problems with stations staying on, screen would go blank and the return to channel about every 3 minutes. Did not watch much TV so lived with it. Motorized blinds were hard to control at first but after some trial and error we figured it out. comfortable beds. alarm clock screen too bright. liked ice in bags. Lobby nice, Wxyz Bar outside area nice. heaters need to be fixed. pool nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown Asheville hotel. Great location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Just a quick leisurely visit to Asheville...first time. Fun. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel for concert goers

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed to go to a concert at Orange Peel, it was within walking distance and was absolutely perfect! We had a blast! The hotel staff was extremely nice and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Modern and convienient

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly, location
Cons: Noisy street on the city view side, motorcycles going by were really frustrating.
Location: Near everything you could want! Breakfast at Over Easy Cafe or Tupelo Honey. Green Man, Burial, Hi-Wire, Twin Leaf and Wicked Weed breweries are close
The hotel is a clean and modern place, lots of features including a bar that has live music on weekend, a little convenience store/coffee shop, nice patio areas. The pool looked amazing although I never used it. The room has all the essentials and a small fridge. The king room is pretty small but we didn't spend a ton of time in the room anyway. The location is ideal for walking to restaurants and the breweries on the south end of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
VERY pet friendly hotel! We chose this place because they don't charge a pet fee unless your pet damages something. Also, they offered a really cute complimentary welcome package for our dog that included a plush bed for her to lay on, a ball, a food/water bowl, and some treats. The staff was amazing and incredibly helpful the entire time. They seemed genuine and it made for a really nice stay for us. The only complaint that I have is that the room had a few spots in the shower and on the carpet that should have been cleaned better. This is going to be our go-to hotel when we're traveling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel located in Downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the manager who was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Staff could be coached on providing excellent customer service with a helpful, nice approach. It would be very welcomed in today's world.
Location: The location was great with good restaurants, movie theaters, and the Biltmore Estates close by.
The hotel staff was not as accommodating as I would expect from this hotel. Not that it was bad, just not very personable and a little short. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room and hotel finishes and construction seemed to be pretty cheap. I guess it is just the way things are built these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was nice. Lobby and hotel staff are located right in the center of all the noise which makes it difficult to communicate ESP when you are exhausted. All in all staff was amazing, hotel beautiful and located right in the heart of the city. Eat breakfast here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my spot

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This hotel is in a great location to walk downtown, grab a meal and see a show at the Orange Peel, but it is not the best spot for me. The room was fine, bed was comfortable, and the bite of cake from a nearby restaurant that was in the welcome bag was delicious, but overall there are issues here. I understand the hip vibe of the hotel, but the staff felt a little too young and were too casual in their lobby which doubles as a nightclub. After they gave me a key which opened an occupied room where a guest was sleeping, I got a "my mistake" and asked "do I like to drink" which seemed a bit unprofessional considering it was a serious situation. When I called to request a late check out on a Sunday departure, I was told no because they had met their late check out quota for the day and just dismissed. Then, leaving the parking garage was a mess, with multiple people in reverse being directed from the live parking attendant to back up to a hotel call box, and when you got to the call box, there was only no answer from the hotel, and thus no way to authorize departure from the garage. I love a hip hotel chain like Kimpton. This felt like a hotel with a trendy design that was lacking service and professionalism. It felt like a hotel where you don't belong if you are over 25. If you are in my age category, I would recommend staying at the Grand Bohemian a few miles up the road and catching a ride to your dinner and concert downtown.