Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and everything worked.
Location: Biltmore Estate will take another trip. Old guys like us can't see it all in one day.
Staff went out of their way to help. Knew the area very well and made helpful suggestions on how to make good use of our limited sight seeing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good value close to the Biltmore Estate

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to Asheville/Biltmore Estate.
Cons: The breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast. Bland.
Location: Great location. Easy drive to the Biltmore Estate. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Be sure to go to downtown Asheville. Nice city!
Hotels in Asheville within a reasonable proximity of the Biltmore Estate can be pricey. The Baymont was a very good value. Pleasant room. Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating, giving us a recommendation for an excellent restaurant nearby, Rezazz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville. AR

Nice hotel in Biltmore Village

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean, courteous staff and walking distance to Biltmore Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: comfortable, clean, easy to get to.
Cons: Eggs at breakfast could be warmer. Lighter weight blanket for summer months.
Location: The Biltmore estate, antique shops are near by. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
Had a great time. Hotel room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Hotel is close to many things to see and do. Can walk to several restaurants in 5 minutes or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, nice staff, clean rooms
Location: A mile or so from downtown. Also close to Biltmore and the Biltmore Village and Mission Hospital.
Our family was in Asheville for a wedding downtown. We rented 6 rooms. We all enjoyed our stay and did not have any complaints. At first one room wasn't as reserved (needed 2 Queens) and the staff quickly changed it. The hotel was sold out so the breakfast was a little crowded. The location was great. A mile or so to downtown and right off Interstate 40. It was also a block or so from Mission Hospital, if you need to stay close to there. All in all it was a great experience for one night. If you are looking for something with extra perks, lounges etc you would want to stay elsewhere....but that will also cost you double. It was perfect for our family for one night to get ready for a wedding and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool and spa. Competent and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but unremarkable. Only 1 elevator. Pulling out on to Hendersonville road quite often a challenge due to traffic.
Location: Good location for those going to Biltmore and those exploring downtown and village.
Close to Biltmore Estate and Village. Short drive to downtown. Clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everything was perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I really can say every aspect of our stay was great. Not a single problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was just what we were looking for.
We wanted to stay in town for the night to visit attractions. The location of the hotel made that possible. It was close enough without being too close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast Ohio

Nice enough & convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Wi-fi, & continental breakfast.
Cons: Price?
Location: Biltmore & downtown Asheville for shopping & restaurants.
Nice enough hotel & close to Biltmore. Very convenient to freeway and not overly busy area. Continental breakfast was good. Did not take advantage of pool or gym but it looked OK. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Right next door to gas station did not effect noise level or safety. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

good location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: close to Biltmore Estate
Hotel was close to area attractions. Room was very comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.