Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Warsaw, Indiana

Close to Biltmore

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate, Biltmore, shopping and eating.
Cons: Have the hot tub working
Location: Biltmore Estate and Biltmore Village
Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I found wrong with the Baymont Inn was the hot tub was not working.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that the hot tub was out of order during your stay. It is back in order and I hope that we will see you again when you can take advantage of it. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for you lodging needs. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience and ease of check-in check-out and courtesy of staff
Cons: I''l have to think on it
Convenient to Vanderbilt Mansion, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Lexington, KY

Good value for the area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Asheville Tourists, Wall Street shops and restaurants
Stopped here for a baseball game on the way home from Spring Break. Most hotels in this area are very pricey, and this price was more than I was used to seeing for this level of hotel. However, the hotel was very clean, check in was fast and friendly, and the place was quiet. Comfy beds, hot shower, nice towels. The room was a little small, but updated and clean. Only 2 miles from the Ashville Tourists' park, which was super fun. I recommend!
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our location was convenient for your trip to the ballgame. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again on your next visit to town.Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Katie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCE from South Carolina

Nice Hotel Near Biltmore Village

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the rooms were spotlessly clean.
Cons: No microwave in the room, the mattresses were a bit too firm for us, and not enough tables in the breakfast area at crowded times during the morning.
Location: The entrance to Biltmore Estates is right down the street from the hotel and near Biltmore Village. Downtown Asheville is just minutes away.
We came to visit the Asheville area in late March 2014. The hotel was nice overall, very clean, however, I feel a few things could be better. For starters, the breakfast area is way too small (seating wise). It was often hard to find a table to sit at during breakfast hours and we ended up some mornings having to take our food back to our room to eat it, which really wasn't that convenient either. Two other complaints I have are no microwave in the room and the mattresses were too firm. There was a dorm size refrigerator in the room. However, if you had food that you wanted to heat or reheat, you had to go downstairs to the breakfast room. If they can't put a microwave in each room perhaps consideration for one on each floor would be an option. The rooms were spotlessly clean though and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is very close to the entrance to Biltmore Estates and Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville is only minutes away. So quite convenient to local attractions in the area.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs . I understand your frustration with the breakfast room; when the hotel is busy there is limited space. I am sorry that the mattresses were too firm for your liking and I will take your feedback into consideration when we update the bedding. In the future our king rooms do have microwaves them. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable room

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The room as rather small, but the beds were comfortable and everything was as it should be. The typical free breakfast was, well, typical.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found the beds comfortable and hope to see you again on your next visit to town. Sincerely, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Clean room, comfortable. Great tv, bathroom, beds. Indoor pool with Hot Tub made my day! Water in regular pool could be warmer though.. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast room could be bigger, but my family of 4 always fit, so no problem. Continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage an biscuits was sufficient. Great deal for the money spent!!
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. From housekeeping to the front desk our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and they appreciate your feedback. I will have maintenance check the temperature of the pool to make sure that it is where it should be. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and I hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville. Sincerely, Katie
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of the hot tub. I will have maintenance check the temperature of the pool to ensure that it is where it should be. From housekeeping to the front desk our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and they appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JenRen from Columbia, SC

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I stayed two nights. The hotel staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was nice and clean. I participated in the Asheville Marathon at Biltmore, and chose this hotel over the official hotels due to the price. I'm so glad I did. Hotel is two minutes up the road from the Estate.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your recent stay and thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that your race went well. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and they appreciate your feedback. I hope to see you again on your next visit to town. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: affordability
Cons: more flexibility on cancellation policy
adequate for business - close to relevant facilities and eating establishments
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and I hope to see you again on your next trip to town. Sincerely, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Laurel, Maryland

Convenient to Biltmore Village

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable room.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Biltmore Village, with many shops and restaurants. It is near the Biltmore Estate, a tourist attraction.
This hotel is affordable and comfortable. All the rooms open onto interior hallways, so there was no cold breeze when we opened the door (we were there in winter.) The breakfast is plentiful but basic. There are many restaurants nearby if you want something more.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again on your next trip to town. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimi from Central Florida

Snow Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to Biltmore & highway, not far from downtown, steak house within walking distance. Indoor pool & breakfast bar were great.
Cons: BEDS!!!! TOO HARD!!! oh ya & I had to ask for more large towels. 4 staying in a room(even if 2 are kids) should have a bath towel for each.
Location: Biltmore is 3 very short traffic lights away. Asheville 10 minutes if that. DuPont Forest about 45 min or less was amazing. Maggie Valley as well.
this was our younger daughters first trip north & hopefully to see snow. Asheville was a wonderful place. Biltmore Estate, Downtown Asheville, 45 min or less to hiking, snow tubing, & other great adventures. Baymont Inn was a nice hotel, especially for the price & we found it through Expedia. Closer to Biltmore than I even realized so an added bonus. The hotel lobby, common areas were nice & clean. The staff helpful & polite. The indoor pool was an added bonus that the kids loved. Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh waffles & different hot items daily. Coffee, juice, other cold items always plentiful. The room was a little smaller than standard & no place to put suit cases, mini closet space, & the drawers were so shallow they were almost pointless BUT the room was clean & airy. The beds were really the only thing we could complain about & boy can we. My husband likes firm beds & even he hated these. Sore backs & not enough sleep made it a little harder to get moving in the morning. Ugh. If I can bring an egg crate topper next time I will defenitly stay here again!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. I am also glad that your family was able to enjoy the indoor pool and our complimentary hot breakfast. I am sorry that the beds were too firm for your liking; bedding is such a personal preference that it is hard to satisfy everyone. I do appreciate the feedback and will take this into consideration when we update the bedding. I hope to see you again on your next visit to our wonderful town. Sincerely, Katie