Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Nice hotel close to Biltmore entrance

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good hotel, clean, great free hot breakfast. Pillows a little lumpy, woke with sore neck. Booked two rooms together but we were on opposite ends of the floor. I can live with either of these complaints. Price was good, would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel close to Biltmore Estate

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: See experience above.
Uncomfortable bed with lumpy pillows and plastic mattress cover (crackled when you moved). Difficult sleeping because of very loud air conditioner. Useless WiFi, very weak signal kept dropping, support unable fix and hotel staff not interested. Breakfast OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as we strive for complete guest satisfaction. Bedding is such a personal preference; but I appreciate your feedback and I will take it into consideration when we update the bedding. I apologize about the WiFi; in the past couple of days there have been nationwide issues with our provider Charter. We do have a guest computer in our lobby but I understand that this can be inconvenient. Hopefully you will consider giving us another try on your next visit to town. Sincerely, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to s stay reasonable price.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room looked brand-new.literally like 2lights from the Biltmore entrance and the little downtown restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great Hotel - close to the Biltmore!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Downtown and Biltmore~
Location: Biltmore and Downtown Asheville!
The Hotel is very clean and updated - the only problem I had is the bed was a bit lumpy. Otherwise everything was great! Super nice staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Biltmore

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The stay was wonderful. Hotel was VERY close to Biltmore and staff was great. Really enjoyed it. Clean rooms. A lot of kids running around. Not the highest quality spot but great for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotel for the area as an overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Came to this hotel to stay during our visit to the Biltmore. Very close to the vicinity, and priced great. Only stayed one night but no complaints with noise or cleanliness. Breakfast didn't have any other sugar substitute other than Equal. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient for your visit to Biltmore. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and I hope to see you again on your next trip to town. Sincerely, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel and reasonable breakfast. Great indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location near Biltmore Estates & Village.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Have stayed several times. Very clean, staff prompt & courteous, good free breakfast selection. Haven't used the exercise room or indoor pool/hot tub but both look remarkable. Very nice hot tub suites. Super location, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. I hope that on your next visit you will have a chance to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub and if you feel inclined, our exercise room. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leetonia, OH

We had a nice, enjoyable stay. We would highly rre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We went to Asheville North Carolina to experience visiting the Bilmontt Estate. This hotel is perfect, just a few blocks away from the entrance. We enjoyed the tour off the Bilmont, Bilmont Village and all that we saw walking through downtown Asheville. Very satisfied with the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel is not a luxury hotel and you shouldn't expect that for the price. The rooms are clean. The beds are reasonably comfortable. The staff is friendly. What else can you expect at this price in the height of tourist season! I would stay again if I wanted a low price room in Asheville