Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leetonia, OH

We had a nice, enjoyable stay. We would highly rre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We went to Asheville North Carolina to experience visiting the Bilmontt Estate. This hotel is perfect, just a few blocks away from the entrance. We enjoyed the tour off the Bilmont, Bilmont Village and all that we saw walking through downtown Asheville. Very satisfied with the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel is not a luxury hotel and you shouldn't expect that for the price. The rooms are clean. The beds are reasonably comfortable. The staff is friendly. What else can you expect at this price in the height of tourist season! I would stay again if I wanted a low price room in Asheville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobden. ontario

One night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel is in a great location, very close to restaurants and the Biltmore Estate. It isn't flashy, but it is clean, staff are polite, and rooms are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Baymont Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to restaurants so we could walk to go eat, not have to drive.
Cons: Breakfast should be served longer than 9:30. They could also use another elevator.
Location: We liked being able to walk to dinner. We ate one night at TGI Friday's and another night at Texas Roadhouse. Both easy and short walks.
Nice, clean hotel. The pool was nice. Cookies set out in the evening were quite good, but disappeared way too fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Clean and close to places of attraction!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
What I first check is cleanliness, and I feel very satisfied about it in this hotel. In addition, the hotel staff was very respectful and helpful, the hotel has a nice indoor pool, and the rooms are comfortable. One improvement I recommended is about the parking, at some times, there is no parking space left for the people staying there. Otherwise, it's a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I understand your frustration with the parking lot, space can be tight when we are at full capacity. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with all other aspects of your stay as we work hard to make sure all guests have a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again on your next visit to town. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a good hotel, close to nice places for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, and certainly on par with comparable motels.
Cons: I had no issues with anything at this motel.
Location: Asheville is really about the Biltmore Estate and the downtown. There are some really interesting antique malls in the area. Lots more to do locally
We only stayed overnight, but this motel did everything well in that short visit. It's in a good location, with easy access to downtown and to the Biltmore Estate. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Alabama

Our Visit at Baymont Inn & Suites

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean ....love that fact that its close to Biltmore and offer free breakfast.
Cons: More breakfast meat choices other than just one. Microwaves in each room.
Location: We were visiting the Biltmore and the Inn is very close by which was great. Love the fact Texas Road House was next door.
Our family visit at Baymont Inn & Suites was great. All of the staff was nice and helpful. Our rooms were very clean. Only problem I had was that we had three rooms and only one had a microwave when I was told that all three had them. Overrall the visit was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEGGY from Florida

Hotel was showing some signs of aging.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: More preventative maintenanced
Location: Very close to the Biltmore Estate. Also close proximity to the interstate.
The hotel was definitely showing signs of aging, such as cracked floor tiles, torn upholstery on chairs. The bed was quite comfortable. For the amount of time we spent actually at the hotel, it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Biltmore

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the Biltmore, great rate
Cons: No outdoor pool
Location: Biltomore
Great rate for a clean modern room. Good breakfast.