Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann Thunstrom from Fayetteville, ,

Wonderful

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast was great we truly enjoyed our stay and will be back! Quiet, relaxing and close to a lot of sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

A hidden gem in Asheville.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
An absolutely wonderful bed & breakfast. Jodie & Doug take pride in their lodge & it shows. Jodie's breakfast is scrumptous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hosts!

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay would stay again if we come this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mountain lovers from GA

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and it was great. The location is very convenient to shopping and entertainment as well as right off the Blue Ridge Parkway and beside the French Broad River. Once you are done with your day, the home is quiet and peaceful for your night’s stay. The breakfast is exceptional! I plan to go back again this fall and hope to stay her next time as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from California

Very comfortable

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Asheville area. Jodee and Doug were very welcoming, and we felt like guests in their home. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is off the beaten path, and that's just what we were looking for after several days of staying in large hotels. We would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from LaPlata

Lovely Time!

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed three nights at the lodge and it was a lovely time. The smell of a cozy warm fire on a chilly day was wonderful. The owners were extremely helpful in locating places to eat in Asheville and things to see. The breakfast provided was better than any we could have purchased in a fine restraunt. We would highly recommend the lodge especially if you're visiting the Biltmore Estate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack and Heather from Jacksonville, FL

Just off the beaten path

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful about our stay. The breakfast each morning was great and owners are extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We definitely plan on coming back again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Peaceful retreat!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge. It was very relaxing, peaceful, comfortable,clean and the hospitality/food can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved this place! It was warm and inviting and incredibly well kept. Our room and bathroom were as nice as any hotel room, but with more characterand cozier. We loved having access directly from our room to the back porch- where I spent most of my time. The dogs were so sweet and great to have around. They keep a guitar in the main room that my boyfriend enjoyed playing on while we went through their great resources for local restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and all the guests were so friendly. We cant wait to come stay again!!