Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great service friendly staff! Saved us from a horid room we booked ahead of time. Booked the morning of on Expedia and worked perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under rehab

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very inconvenienced due to construction. We were not made aware of this when we made reservations. Extremely over priced for the inconvenience and conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Just passing through on way to Charleston.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the fresh paint. Remodeled bathroom, great shower.
Cons: Bed was a little too firm.
Location: Just off the highway. Convenient stopover on way to Charleston.
This is a clean and remodeled hotel. Lots of work being done. Office being remodeled and lots of painting being done. They seem to care about keeping the place up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is older and has a little bit of a musty smell when you first walk in the room, but went away quickly. The beds were smaller, but everything was very clean and the staff was very nice. Would stay here again if only staying 1-2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
There were two bugs in my room so I switched rooms. I found another bug in this second room. immediately checked out and was told the manager would call me in the morning. I never received a call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient but needs work.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel was easy to find and was welcoming of pets. However, it was directly next to the highway(luckily our room was on back side so the noise wasn't too bad) and the breakfast was. Not good. We elected to go somewhere else to eat. The sausage tasted odd, was not hot, some parts were burnt, yuck. The front desk area is being renovated so hopefully this will make it nicer to check in. As it is now there is very little space between the desk and the entry door. Also the walls are thin and you can clearly hear the room next door. Luckily we had a white noise machine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: linens and bed spread were clean but worn.
Location: Right off I-26, easy access to Hendersonville and the Asheville Airport. Was visiting a friend in Carolina Village retirement community close by.
Very convenient location - hotel staff was nice. Close to downtown Hendersonville, I-26, Asheville Airport etc. Lobby was under construction but that didn't interfere at all with my stay. There is a Mexican restaurant attached which looked good but I didn't eat there. Seems to cater to families and work travelers. Room decorations and amenities were good. The only improvement would be upgrading the bed linens which looked a little tired, but were perfectly clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerry from Murphy, NC

Nice Place

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It met or exceeded my three criteria....value, comfort, friendliness. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RALEIGH, NC

Nice enough

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet, fairly comfortable.
Cons: The place is really spread out, not many guests. Seemed strange to put us upstairs in the back with so many empty rooms with easier access.
The hotel and room were clean. The bed was a little on the hard side but comfortable enough. The breakfast was typical hot-bar fare, set it aside and ate out. The stay was nice enough.