Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: service
Hotel is in a nice location, easy to get to town etc. We stayed 3 nights. The second night our room was not cleaned with garbage left in bins and used coffee cups left and not replaced. They are conscious of waste and ask that we try to use our towels more than once and towels that are dirty to leave on the floor. We left some towels on the floor to be replaced, but they left them ...it didnt look like they even looked in the bathroom. We had left our room very early and returned late so we couldnt figure out why they didnt clean our room. for $140. per night I expected better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything, keep up the good work
Location: Location just off the main highway, and a few minutes to downtown.
This hotel is excellent, All is available for a good night's rest and more, and the breakfast excellent, Glad i made reservation with Expedia my room was ready and no fuss.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Visiting Biltmore

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, rate and the free breakfast.
Cons: Our sink light would go off for no reason, the door sticks and needs to be replaced.
Location: Took the Smoky Mountain Train ride, visit Biltmore Estate, Downtown.
This is our first visit to Biltmore Estate, we wanted a hotel that was reasonable and still be close. This hotel looks like it had some renovations done recently, the room is clean and looks modern. Has Wifi, HBO & HBO Family includes free breakfast and close to downtown. We had no problems with noise, nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Biltmore, downtown Asheville

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Besides being on a busy thoroughfare, the location was ideal for getting to the Biltmore, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and downtown Asheville - mere minutes to each. The newly refurbished rooms were clean, well, kept, and the added bonus of an in-room microwave and refrigerator was a treat. The other advantage was the amply stocked full breakfast bar that included the regular cereal, tea, coffee, and muffins but also several waffle-makers along with sausage, eggs, and gravy. A nice place to rest that was easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great Traditional Motel in Asheville!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Although this is drive up to room lodging with room door on the outside of bldg it is a very good value and extremely clean, very comfortable beds,, which are most important to us. We were visiting Asheville for downtown events, entertainment and a play, so we were not in our comfy room very much. It is located approx. 10 mins to downtown. We had a terrific trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anniston, AL

Comfortable hotel right outside of downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast area, breakfast options, clean and comfortable room
Location: It's right outside of downtown but several restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
I used this hotel for a short stay while in town for vacation. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast area was spacious, clean, and offered good options.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Terre Haute, ,Indiana

This is a motel, not a hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was ok, and the staff was nice.
Cons: The plumbing. The drains were terrible.
Location: We were only there for two nights, and did not see much.
I was extremely disappointed in this establishment. It is a motel, not a hotel. The room was clean, but I had to walk stairs to get to my room, and at 63 years of age, that is not pleasant. The breakfast was decent, but pretty much standard. The staff at the desk was very helpful, and I found them pleasant. The drains in the sink and the bathtub were very slow and you ended up standing in water about two inches deep when you took a shower. I would rate this hotel as sub standard with no amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REALLY comfy beds

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: the beds
Cons: none
After a long drive in my car and horrible rain conditions, it was soooo great to sit in my hotel and watch TV from the comfort of my bed!!! The room was clean, breakfast was plentiful and the staff is very sweet. Other benefit, it was right down the street from the mall!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy on/off major roads

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: great value for the money
clean, simple, great breakfast, staff was terrific - friendly, changed my room with no issues, no fuss for not wanting housekeeping..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Holly, NC

Reasonably priced hotel with little to offer

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hotel could have been much cleaner!
Location: 7 minutes from downtown shopping and restaraunts by car
I researched Asheville hotels for two days, and due to all of the good reviews on this hotel, chose this one over the Red Roof Inn. However, this one was $94 + tax and the Red Roof Inn was only $80 + tax, and I was highly disappointed with my choice. The queen sized beds were the biggest pro, simply due to their size as opposed to double beds. They were fairly comfortable. The bathroom was dirty, and the amenities left a lot to be disired. To be considered a nice hotel, in my opininion, the hotel should offer seperate shampoo and conditioner and lotion. This hotel had mixed shampoo and conditioner in one bottle and no lotion. The bathroom was dirty, and the free breakfast sucked. The food was rubbery, and we decided to go somewhere else for breakfast. The location is pretty good, since it's only about 7 minutes from downtown. However, there's nothing in walking distance. If you're looking for a decent hotel that's not too expensive, save some money and go to the Red Roof Inn instead.