Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable! Room was very clean however pool and such was in the hotel next door a little misleading on the ad.overall a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Don't get confused with sister hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The free complimentary continental breakfast was convenient for our family of 5. Also close to Biltmore Estates and shared amenities with Double Tree.
Cons: Rooms were dated, housekeeping failed to clean our rooms, change towels or remove garbage.
Location: Close to Biltmore Estates which is a must if you have never been.
We looked for a suite at neighboring Double Tree but they were fully booked. We booked two rooms for our family of 5. The rooms at BVL were dated, no refrigerator and no tempurpedic mattress as advertised. The room rates were reasonable but can never excuse service. Would have paid more if they would have cleaned and serviced rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast is in a cramped room.
Old property. No amenities. Clean, but very outdated. Was incredibly overpriced for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Ga.

Very good place to stay, but no frills. PETS, YES!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very clean. Very competent staff.
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: Right off I-40 at Biltmore Village. Easy drive to downtown.
Very clean. Well run. Comfortable and functional room. No complaints at all, except that the breakfast room is on the second level, right next to the stairs and elevator. Persons and pets coming and going walk past people eating breakfast. The affordable alternative to the Hilton Doubletree. It was perfect for us and our little dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

hotel in the trees

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: stafflots oof shopping
Location: lots of shopping.dining, an historical things to seeshir
staff was nice an helpful, the room was pretty clean but the bed was very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overpriced for a very basic room. A step up from camping without the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

convenient to Biltmore and downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hotel staff, bed comfort.
Cons: It is on the main street, and down the block from the medical centers, so there was some ambulance traffic at night.
Location: Can recommend the brewery (24 of their own beers) called "Wicked Weed" and Barley's Tap Room (great pizza and 40+ beers on tap, mostly locals).
Nice hotel, I got a room with a 'memory foam' mattress, which was very comfortable. Good location for visiting the Biltmore, and for driving downtown. Stayed two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Biltmore Estate. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FGantfrom Charlotte

Hotel room condition

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel inside is very dated. It can use a major up to date remodel. The room had the feel of a roadside MOTEL in a less than desirable location, except for the 32" TV mounted to the dresser.. Very surprised due to the location..