Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hotel and location let down badly by the breakfast choice. All sweet pastries and surly staff when asked to provide bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Karen from Missouri

The smallest room I've ever stayed in

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: size
Location: Asheville, NC - we toured the Biltmore Estate.
We booked through Expedia. When we were checking in I asked if our AAA discount had been applied. The girl behind the desk said she had no way to tell since I booked through a 3rd party. She said it in a kind of sarcastic tone. We got to our room and I have never been in a hotel room that small. The 2nd night we were there I saw a sign lit up stating "walk ins welcome" indicating they had rooms available. Then I happened to notice the sheet on the door that shows all the rooms. There were only a few rooms as tiny as ours. When we checked out I asked her about the room size. She again said she had no control over the room assigned to us since we booked through a 3rd party and they had been booked solid. Why then did they have a sign stating "walk-ins welcome"? And again - blaming it on the 3rd party. She obviously doesn't approve and said it would have been different if we had booked with them directly. Expedia - she is not a fan of yours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is right on highway 40 and about 20 minutes from the center of Asheville. The positve side to the location is that it is on the edge of the antique district and so if you like antique shopping that is nice. The hotel is above average comfortable for the price and the breakfast is the standard sausage and eggs that are made from some kind of liquid product so I could not eat them. The sausage was good though. because it is right on the highway and there is no place to sit outside or outside pool I would not stay there again. I asked for directions twice and was given the wrong directions so I would not rely on directions from front desk staff. Best to find another place to stay if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. Clean, friendly service, quiet. However the best part was the staff. There had been some miscommunication between this site and their hotel in regards to our reservation, and they were very understanding - even reserved a room for us on good faith, while I called customer service. The miscommunication was resolved and the staff was gracious throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was small but comfortable with everything I needed in a room for the weekend. The only things that kept it from being an overall 5 for me were the traffic noise (can't really be helped) and I thought the mattress and pillows were too firm - but I did not ask for softer pillows when I discovered this. Otherwise, I have to say I was more comfortable spending time in this hotel room than I have in most other hotel rooms I have stayed in before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel close to the Biltmore

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: rooms were spacious and clean...facilities were good like pool and workout room the staff were friendly and helpful to out of town guests
Cons: the pool was heavily chlorinated and tough on the eyes and skin
Location: Biltmore mansion nearby and Funzone within walking distance for rainy days, also close enough to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore village
We stayed at the Brookstone for 3 days recently and were impressed with the size of our room, the friendliness of the staff, and the morning breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jake from Buffalo

Close to Biltmore, and other attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Loved hoe clean it is and the friendly staff
Great stat enjoyed the hotel and the many attractions in the area. Look forward to returning in the fall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted and Deb from Ohio

Comfortable place to stay away from the crowds.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to everything, yet, far enough away that it was peaceful and restful.
Cons: They were undergoing some improvements in the interior that will be nice when finished.
Location: We had a two-day pass to Biltmore, and could of even spent more time there...fascinating!
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at Brookstone Lodge. The staff was very hospitable and accomodating. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and everything we were expecting. The hot buffet breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of items. The hotel was close enough to all of the activities in Asheville, without being too close and congested. We would definitly book there again!