Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Easy to find, friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2014
After visiting the Biltmore, this hotel is only one exit away so very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good, fresh and continually restocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, Close to freeway and Biltmore

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet and clean room with friendly staff
Cons: Have housekeepers set up on each floor before major part of guests depart. More tables for breakfast.
Location: Nice quiet location and easy drive in any direction.
Nice quiet and clean room with friendly staff. Great kids fun center walking distance from hotel. However only one elevator for entire hotel and housekeepers, so had to wait a while for it or take the stairs. The breakfast facility was too small for the size of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Expected more from this hotel it wasn't terrible but wasn't good either probably wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germanton, NC

Great stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel.
Location: Convenient to all points in Asheville. Biltmore House and Village.
The location was very convenient to all points in Asheville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. The room was very clean. There was an issue with the bathroom door but we reported it to the staff and it was taken care of. We found the bed a little hard for our liking. Overall this was a great place to stay. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel, conveniently located off major highway

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The parking lot -- it can be tricky to park or pull out of a parking spot with an SUV or large vehicle.
Location: Located right off a major highway near Asheville. From the hotel, it is an easy ride into downtown Asheville.
Very nice hotel, conveniently located off major highway. Easy access to downtown Asheville from motel. Breakfast was great -- hot & cold entrees -- good selection. Hotel was quiet. Our only criticism is the parking area -- over the weekend, when the hotel was busiest, parking was a problem. However, we have stayed at this hotel before and always recommend it to others. It is clean, quiet and the price is very comparable with other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel close to Biltmore Estate

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: close to everything I wanted to see
Cons: pillows and breakfast
Location: downtown Asheville, Biltmore
Hotel was nice and clean the pillows are to hard the breakfast could use some improvement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYOT... Bring Your Own Toiletries

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Not far from downtown
Booked this hotel a few months in advance through the secret saver portion of Expedia. Requested a king bed when booking, and was given 2 queens- front desk refused to switch my room. The elevator smells odd, and the third floor smells like a hospital. Most hotels offer you travel sized shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion... not the Brookstone Lodge. There are dispensers of bad shampoo and body wash in the shower- you're on your own with conditioner. Room seemed clean, but pillows are like rocks, so bring one too. Worth the price? Nope!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Brookstone Lodge in Asheville, NC

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, nice atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: Food and beds.
Location: Biltmore and downtown Ashville. Very quaint. Best place for hippies and artisty lifestyle. Plenty of vegan and vegetarian food.
Bed felt like the head was lower than my foot. Felt awkward to sleep on plus, it was very hard. You could really learn a lot from Sheraton Suites on the Hudson's beds in NY. The best bed I have ever slept on in a hotel setting. Biscuits were terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginis

Room booked through Expedia extremely small!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
When you book through Expedia, you aren't given a choice of rooms when you choose the option to know the name of the hotel until AFTER you book, so naturally at first we were given a postage-size one bed queen room with little walking space around the bed. The hotel was able to help us in this matter. So I guess this is a review of Expedia as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel was clean and well kept. Front desk was efficient and pleasant. Was placed on ground floor next to laundry which was a little loud, but glad to know linens are clean. Did not realize there was an indoor pool/hot tub. Would have taken advantage had I read description better.