Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay in Asheville

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location was great, but my only complaints was that the room smelled a little bit stingy and the pool was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wingate, NC

Good hotel near Biltmore

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, even the orange cat who first greeted us. Everything was clean. As other reviews mentioned the beds have very firm mattresses. I did not mind but my husband had trouble sleeping the first night and was stiff in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Charlotte, NC

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: right near Biltmore house, surrounded by antique stores
I stayed for 5 nights to relax and do some antiquing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and made me feel at home the entire time. The rooms were so clean that I felt totally comfortable taking a bath in a hotel for the first time in my 40 years of traveling. I plan to stay in this hotel from now on when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is well maintained and comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, proximity to Biltmore
Enjoyed being close to Asheville - about 5 minutes from the Biltmore Mansion and village. The breakfast was very good - excellent variety and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pleasant location, not in downtown but not too far

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: fridge in room.
Cons: ice on each floor
Location: Close to good eatin' places and to the wedding venue for which we were there.
Good base of operations for our 5-day stay. Comfortable, clean, nice atmosphere. Lots of comings & goings but plenty of parking and good ingress / egress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convenient and great breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It was perfect for our Asheville weekend
Cons: We found a few dead stink bugs in the room. Not a big deal.
Location: We were close to everything we wanted to do like Biltmore and Biltmore village.
Our room was a little close to the elevator building was ok?. The breakfast was really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Vacation in Asheville

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Room was basic but very clean. No view and could here noise fro outside. Breakfast could have been a bit better, eggs bland, not enough room for size of hotel. Still would stay here,again but might not be 1st choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton, MS

Nice, affordable place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Was really nice. Close to town & close to Biltmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Right on I40!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful!
Cons: The linens on the bed, and the pillows.
Location: Great location! Corner Kitchen in the Biltmore Village was an excellent place to dine.
The Brookstone Lodge was a good value in a resort town. It was easily located, right on I40. The staff was very helpful in helping us find The Corner Kitchen which was a famous place to dine. The bath was remodeled and pristine. The bedding needs to be replenished to match the wonderful bath. When that is done, the lodge will be ready to compete with the Biltmore!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the Biltmore Estate, a little pricy

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Near the Biltmore Estate which was the place I want to go
Cons: Yes. Room should be more clean especially the carpeting
Location: Very good for what I was traveling for (Biltmore Estate)
Breakfast was pretty good and also clean the dining room. Room was a little small for the breakfast room. Lot of parking place and staff in general very helpful