Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great hotel, awesome staff, no complaints!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful!
Cons: Great place, I wouldn't change anything!
Location: Asheville is filled with great things! The Biltmore and The Chocolate Fetish are two musts!
Wonderful hotel that seems to have undergone a very well-executed remodeling. The outside is a little off putting (I was concerned when I first drove up), but as soon as you walk in the front lobby to check in, you know you made a great call. All of the staff was courteous and extremely accommodating, the furnishings were beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. I will definitely book this place next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saline. Michigan

Still Renovating

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Renovated bar with nice selection of beers and a new menu.
Cons: Room doors still slam shut with an annoying sound.
Location: Smokey Mountains, Biltmore Estate, Black Mountain, downtown Ashville minutes away.
We were happy to see the restaurant/bar has re-opened since our visit last year. Room renovation is half way done. Lower floor room still recommended as there is no elevator. Staff still the nicest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Not nice, especially considering the cost

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Not very clean. Especially in the hallways and stairwells
Location: Hard to get in and out of. Couple of restaurants on the back side down a gravel road.
Had to move rooms because the toilet in the first one didn't flush. The staff wasn't very helpful. They are in a weird half renovation right now and the place was kind of dirty. If the place was $80 a night this would be what I would expect, but for the price, you could definitely find better. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: They had a great free breakfast and I loved the bed! Didn't hear a sound that night!
Was there for barrel racing at the Ag Center. Short drive to the center and plenty of places to eat. A Walmart and Target close by if you need last minute items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Asheville.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Asheville.
Cons: Notification of renovations.
We reserved this hotel because of breakfast being included. However, the restaurant was closed due to renovations. It was difficult to find ice and snack machines. When the snack machines were located they were empty. While I understand the need for renovations, it woul have been nice to get a heads up. Was told the receipt would be in my email. However, it has not been posted. My husband has a c- pap machine and plugs were difficult to find. To pricey for old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The shuttle is a real plus
Cons: An elevator needs to be added.
Location: I stayed because of close proximity to the airport
When I reserved a room I didn't realize that there was no elevator and was shocked to find that I had to lug my bags up the stairs to the second floor. On my second stay I insisted on a ground floor room and it was satisfactory. The shuttle is a real plus--and it is available 24 hours a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekender from Winston Salem, NC

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, included breakfast.
Cons: Too many doors to the stairwells. Water pressure was a bit weak in the shower.
Location: NC Arboretum was nice. Downtown Asheville for a festival also.
Just needed one night for a local seminar. Remodeling of some sort was happening since some of the parking lot was taken up by dumpsters and thee was exposed nails sticking out of wooden crates near the door we used.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are getting close to the end of our renovations process, we would like to thank you for your cooperation. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from Wisconsin

Under construction

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location by the airport, but the hotel was torn up.