Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: They had a great free breakfast and I loved the bed! Didn't hear a sound that night!
Was there for barrel racing at the Ag Center. Short drive to the center and plenty of places to eat. A Walmart and Target close by if you need last minute items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Asheville.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Asheville.
Cons: Notification of renovations.
We reserved this hotel because of breakfast being included. However, the restaurant was closed due to renovations. It was difficult to find ice and snack machines. When the snack machines were located they were empty. While I understand the need for renovations, it woul have been nice to get a heads up. Was told the receipt would be in my email. However, it has not been posted. My husband has a c- pap machine and plugs were difficult to find. To pricey for old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The shuttle is a real plus
Cons: An elevator needs to be added.
Location: I stayed because of close proximity to the airport
When I reserved a room I didn't realize that there was no elevator and was shocked to find that I had to lug my bags up the stairs to the second floor. On my second stay I insisted on a ground floor room and it was satisfactory. The shuttle is a real plus--and it is available 24 hours a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekender from Winston Salem, NC

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, included breakfast.
Cons: Too many doors to the stairwells. Water pressure was a bit weak in the shower.
Location: NC Arboretum was nice. Downtown Asheville for a festival also.
Just needed one night for a local seminar. Remodeling of some sort was happening since some of the parking lot was taken up by dumpsters and thee was exposed nails sticking out of wooden crates near the door we used.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are getting close to the end of our renovations process, we would like to thank you for your cooperation. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by DCS

Very starchy sheets and hard beds.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It is close to a few very nice eating establishments.
Cons: Needs a lot of work but for starters: 1. Beds & Sheets (it's like sleeping on a bed of nails). 2. Change up the breakfast menu options a bit.
1. Very uncomfortable sleeping arrangements. 2. Guests seemed to stay out in their cars and blast mariachi music through the night (guessing this is due to the non-smoking rooms). 3. Was not made aware that the hotel was going to be under construction during the entire duration of my stay. 4. The continental breakfast was not very good and never really changed from the eggs, sausage, deep fried hash browns and French toast sticks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kenny baby from Ithaca NY

Easliy accessable to highway clean rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy on and off highway, good sized room, large hotel, breakfast choices very good, price very competitive, indoor pool
2 out of 5
by Wheeler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The door to our room shook all night and with two small kids....it was a night mare. When we asked about moving they said all of the doors do that. When we asked for a pillow for our son, after almost 15 minutes, they brought us a pillow without a pillow case and said it was all they had. The power went out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Lexington, VA

Fine for a night on the road, a bit dreary

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We chose this hotel at the last minute because we decided to head for Asheville in the late afternoon. We arrived at 11:30 p.m. and checked out about 9:30 a.m. That's about what works for this hotel which really, truly is dreary. Staircases and hallways were grimy. But the room was clean and large, and the bed was firm. Wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer than we did. If you are looking to pick up food for a hike or quick breakfast or lunch, try nearby Ingles grocery store food bar. The next night we moved to Hotel Indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Works for me

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great and the hotel was fine. They were working on renovations when we were there but it didn't affect us at all. Breakfast was much better than most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Atlanta

I would stay at the Clarion in the future.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The hotel is average, it is aging. The fitness romm is very good and the morning buffet was much better than expected. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.