Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

There is a reason the breakfast is free.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The pools and lounge were nice. The lounge area in the lobby was well decorated. My son loved the orange water they had in the lobby.
Cons: The breakfast could use some attention. It left a lot to be desired. A bonus to a great room is a great free breakfast.
Location: It is located near the Asheville Airport. There are lots of eateries close by. There is also a Target shopping center right up the road.
The staff was nice and pleasant to work with, even with late check-in. The pools are great although we got in too late to enjoy either the outside or inside. We were however looking forward to the breakfast. That evening we noticed a grand set up in the lobby. Needless to say, we were disappointed. The gravy for the biscuits had a funky taste, the eggs were coated in water, and the bread was hard before any toasting. At any rate, they did have cereal and yogurt. I would opt for Cracker Barrel next time, it is right behind the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: room was not bad.
Cons: If you are going to have someone in a customer service capacity being the first impression of your establishment try to pick someone a little nicer.
Location: We had spent a lovely vacation in Montreat and Black Mountain.
Was dropped off by my sister at about 10:20 AM on her way out of town after a week at a rental home. A misunderstanding about check out date had resulted in my reservation. I announced myself to fellow at desk upon arrival giving my name and stating that I had a reservation. In a tone of voice that was mean-spirited, smug and a bit triumphant I was told that check in time was not until 4:00 PM and that it would be at least 2:00 before any room was ready. I asked about a place to eat. Restaurant did not open till noon. I said suppose I wanted to have breakfast and he explained (with some delight) that breakfast was over at 10:00 and I would not be entitled to it anyway. It was only for registered guests (which he was not allowing me to become). OK, my bad, but it would not have hurt anybody to have let me go into the breakfast area and pick on the leftovers. Or to say he would see if he could get housekeeping to make up a room early. Also the "heated" pool was not heated and the two treadmills in the tiny exercise room were both non-functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission TX

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Need an Elevator
Location: Close to shopping and airport
Pretty nice hotel, close to airport, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice bar. On the downside - NO ELEVATOR or hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Mixed bag.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Some of it seemed updated and the breakfast room was nice.
Cons: Please either do a lot of maintenance or even get new equipment, sheets...
Hotel has some nice features, but maintenance was not among them. Trouble with fitness equipment, room door lock and exterior door locks, sink drain, toilet flushing, ice machine, spoiled milk at breakfast, sheets coming off bed (gross), ….. It was more than I can handle - not going back for any price. Oh, the breakfast room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There was nothing wrong with this hotel. But I'm glad I had it for a sale price as it didn't come across as nice as it's rating would suggest. It's an older building and, while clean and in working order, could use updating. The hall to our room had a funny smell, but I didn't notice it in the room. The pull out couch didn't have any sheets, we called the front desk for some, but they never came. My wife had to go to the front desk and ask (while up there another family had the same request). When they were brought to the room finally, they were for a queen bed, so way to big for the couch; but we just used them anyway. There was a microwave and fridge (with freezer). The continental breakfast was good waffle maker, sausage, biscuits, and home fries (besides the usual). There was an onsite restaurant which looked good, but we didn't try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, employee staff was very helpful.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The breakfast was very good, hotel was full with basketball tournament being held close by, and the buffet was fully stocked. They adjusted to temperature of the pool for my grandchildren. Room was clean, and quite. Visited The Biltmore close by. Perfect location to shopping, restaurants. Will stay again. Very pleased !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Senior Citizen.....I had made reservations online

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: They should make sure all the amenities they provide are in working order.
Location: Had a fantastic steak dinner at Jeff's Steakhouse....first class.
I was a no show the evening before because my flight was 2 hours late and I missed the connecting flight which was the last to Asheville. I showed up the next day and now I no longer has my room. They gave me a room on the 2nd floor and you had to use steps. There are no elevators in the building. I was tired, exhausted and almost 70 years old with not the same agility as a younger person. I think they should take everything into consideration when issuing rooms. The refrigerator in the room did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

You can only polish so much

Posted May 26, 2015
Older hotel that has had a facelift... rooms are not bad, clean, updated... hotel staff was accommodating and very friendly... breakfast was mediocre but edible.. very dated hotel.. be aware there is a restaurant on site that has live music and tons of drinking.. if that's your thing.. not mine.. hotel is 2 stories and no elevator... much nicer hotels in the area for not much more $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Near Downtown, Friendly Staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, cheerful staff, good location, comfortable room
Talk to Datrian at the front desk about all things Asheville. Recommended a cool brewery/bar called Wicked Weed and knows a lot about motorbiking in the area. Breakfast was first-class and there's computers available in the lobby. It's also within walking distance of the Asheville Regional Airport. What more do you need for a 5-star rating?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Conveniently located Friendly staff Clean However no elevator