Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

CLOSE TO RESTAURANT

Posted Nov 11, 2014
CLOSE TO EVERY MAJOR RESTAURANT. FROM MEXICAN FOOD TO FRIED CHICKEN!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

Stay Away

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cockroach in bathroom. Very slow internet. Would not come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and will address each of your issues with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We are very sorry if you were displeased with your stay, we want to do whatever possible to have the opportunity to provide you with a more superior stay. Please consider staying with us again, the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Great hotel, awesome staff, no complaints!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful!
Cons: Great place, I wouldn't change anything!
Location: Asheville is filled with great things! The Biltmore and The Chocolate Fetish are two musts!
Wonderful hotel that seems to have undergone a very well-executed remodeling. The outside is a little off putting (I was concerned when I first drove up), but as soon as you walk in the front lobby to check in, you know you made a great call. All of the staff was courteous and extremely accommodating, the furnishings were beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. I will definitely book this place next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure accommodating you during your trip to Asheville and we look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the status of our hotel and are very happy you had a great experience with us. We will definitely see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by johnfrom Baltimore

clarion nc

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saline. Michigan

Still Renovating

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Renovated bar with nice selection of beers and a new menu.
Cons: Room doors still slam shut with an annoying sound.
Location: Smokey Mountains, Biltmore Estate, Black Mountain, downtown Ashville minutes away.
We were happy to see the restaurant/bar has re-opened since our visit last year. Room renovation is half way done. Lower floor room still recommended as there is no elevator. Staff still the nicest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshua Jonesfrom Penobscot, Maine

Surprisingly enjoyable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good qualify stay - really enjoyed the pool, the large, clean room, the tasty meal and the friendly staff. The shtuttle service was free, 24/7, no notice needed. Much better than I was expecting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.T.from Asheville,NC

Exceptional customer service :-)

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the minor renovation at the Clarion hotel,the service was fast and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the money, but guests were VERY noisy the next morning. I am not sure that the hotel could have done anything about it. But it was annoying!