Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

Keep shopping...not worth the money!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Checking out and going home
Cons: see my review above
While I realize they are trying to milk EVERYONE for their money in Asheville, this hotel is really disappointing. The room is like a tomb and the pool is a JOKE! This hotel appears to be relatively new, but the room was like a tomb. The small window and large ceilings and drab colors was really disappointing. The bathroom was dirty and stunk like something soured. Of course the hotel was sold out, so we were stuck with the room (yes I asked). The pool is about the size of a postage stamp. Not even worth trying. It is MAYBE 12 feet in diameter...MAYBE. The price of the room was $189/nt. WOW, for four drab walls and a soured bathroom....I think I will keep shopping and recommend you do the same. There is a LOT more competition in Asheville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Every thing we expected.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Located in a quiet neighborhood. And of course the staff.
The hotel was highly rated and it met our expectations; especially the staff. The location is off the beaten path, but very peaceful and quiet. Easy to drive to downtown and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hiltons va

Nice , clean and convenient to Asheville shopping.

Posted May 12, 2015
Wonderful time with family, would stay again. Love Asheville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Asheville

Posted May 7, 2015
Staff was exceptionally courteous,rooms clean and well located for getting to all our points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed here during a trip to the Biltmore estate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the price and the location was perfect. It was 5 minutes from downtown Asheville and just over 5 to the River Arts District.
We booked this hotel for a girls trip. We figured it would just be ok since it was so cheap but were surprised when we got there to find that it was clean and nice! The staff were awesome and gave us lots of maps and help figuring out what to do in Asheville. They were always kind and asking how our day was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom janesville wi

Location easy to find

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very nice rooms.beds are comfortable. Nice and clean. The gentleman at the counter was extremely helpful and recommend a fantastic bbq restaurant. Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Weekend escape

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and nice along with being very helpful.
Location: Was close by a lot of things.
Stayed while visiting the Biltmore. Was very accommodating and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Clean room, excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: provide small steps in each room for getting into bed
We really enjoyed our stay at the Asheville Country Inn. The hot breakfast was very good and we appreciated the extended hours on Saturday and Sunday. The room was clean. The downside for me was the incredibly high beds and bathroom vanity. I had real trouble getting into the bed and the bathroom vanity was higher than I've ever seen. I'm 5 foot 2 inches tall, so anyone my size might want to ask before check in if there are rooms available with standard size furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winter Park Florida

Honeymoon Quality

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was nice. Little far from vanderbilt homs and a little out of the way. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!