Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern nc

Great hotel good location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very nice hotel. The breakfast was great everything you need to get your day started. And keep our three kids happy. Rooms was very nice and sound proof. We had two rooms side by side I could not hear my loud little boys. Would stay again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Asheville Yoga Workshop Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, Kenneth Ingles, the warm breakfast, comfortable bed, easy access to WiFi...I liked everything.
Cons: I did not enjoy parking soooooooooo far away from the front door.
Location: Close to my destination.
I was in Lovely Asheville, NC for the weekend to attend a Yoga Workshop. The Country Inn was just right for my visit. Warm, welcoming and everything I needed. I was arriving late and called to express that. Kenneth Ingles answered and reassured me I have a room and would be welcomed whenever I arrived. When I arrived Kenneth was behind the desk and took exceptional care of me. What an asset Kenneth is to The Country Inn! Two days later...her greeted me my name and his wide, flashing smile. The world needs more Kennths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice and quiet.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: quiet, staff, quality of room, breakfast
We needed a quiet comfortable room for the night while taking our son back to college. This was easy to find and very quiet. Rates were same as those a lower-grade type motel in the Tunnel Road area,(and Asheville isn't very big) so we drove a little to get the nicer room and were very pleased. Friendly and courteous staff, room was very nice, and the breakfast had a lot of variety and a pleasant dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

The room was nice, but the walls were paper thin

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The temp didn't seem to really be regulated by the user. And, the rooms were paper thin. We could hear conversations and televisions from next door. A bit annoying. But, overall, the hotel was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and inviting. Appreciated having oatmeal for breakfast. Would suggest adding a microwave to heat items that are not so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

Nice hotel. No complaints

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed here for NYE. We had a great experience! The rooms were clean, bed was comfy, and I didn't hear any of my neighbors. The hotel staff was really sweet too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good except for comments in improvements.
Cons: Eggs at breakfast were terrible,should be real eggs. Sausage link quality not great. Would like to have seen chocolate milk. Shower pressure not great
Location: The Biltmore Estate is only 10 min away.
Overall a good place to stay at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas vacation here was so comfy...

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy travel to anything
The 4th floor was quite and. The hotel was so nice the beds are so comfortable...we loved everything about it Christmas vacation at the Biltmore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Good value for the price. The hotel is clean and the staff were really nice. Location is decent for biltmore estate visit as well. Room was a little tired but it wasn't anything that a fresh cot of paint can't fix. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Breakfast was sub-standard. Card key was unreliable. No closable curtains. No eye level signage at driveway turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Very quite!
We had a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.