Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room door would not automatically close.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was close walk to a restaurant.
Dissapointed at the very high price per night that I could not get a complimentary cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler- Thank you for staying at the Asheville Courtyard while you were in town. Please accept my apolgy that the door to your room would not close automatically. Sometimes adjustments are needed as it should close by itself. That is why he have a maintenance person on duty each day to make the necessary repairs. I am sorry that you were not able to get a complimentary cup of coffee as expected in our lobby. We provide complimentary coffee with an unending supply in your guestrooms. Starbucks coffee is for sale in our Bistro in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, clean and convenient to downtown Asheville.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, good breakfast room was very clean and fresh (no smell).
Cons: Not really.
Location: Convenient to DT very good.
Had a good time. Swimming pool was a bit small but enough to enjoy. Spent some time in hot tab. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spgfld, Mo

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, well operated, great staff.
Location: not right in the center of things in Asheville, but close enough.
This property had a terrific staff, the breakfast was great. You can tell when a property is well managed, this one clearly is. This was the second Marriott Courtyard we stayed in on this trip, the other one clearly was not on the same level as this one. I will stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great room!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very clean! Travis at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean! Nice view of the mountains! Great place to stay! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from Waccabuc, NY

Asheville vacation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Marriott in Asheville was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Being on the edge of town made for easy access to the sites in the city. All in all a lovely vacation place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonymous from charlotte

Do not recommend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds in this hotel were awful. Hard as a rock. For $243 a night, I expected better. We got put in a first floor room right behind the bar. Not fun. I heard everything that was going on in the room next door too. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard while you were in Asheville. I am sorry that you found the mattresses too hard to your liking. They are an approved mattress by Marriott. The mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleeper, the Coporate Suite lilne. There are other approved mattresses we could have, and I will recommend we switch to a softer brand whenever we renovate next year. I undersand that the firmness of a mattress is a matter of personal choice. Thank you again for staying with us and providing your feedback to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from GA

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sevice was good, and the hotel was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Girls from Greensboro

Good basic hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean. Beds are hard, but still fine for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason S. from Delaware

Hidden Gem in Asheville

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the night in Asheville to visit the Biltmore the following day. After a 10 hour drive we were looking forward to relaxing for the evening at a nice clean & modern hotel. The Staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms & bathrooms were spacious, modern and clean. One of the best parts of this hotel was the public areas including the fire pit, pool and spa area which were lovely. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area. Another great feature was the short walk to Carrabba's that was adjacent to the parking lot, after the long drive the last thing we really felt like doing was venturing back out to eat. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast the next morning which was included in our room rate, if you're looking for a delicious breakfast in the morning you don't even need to leave the property until after check out!! I would definitely stay at this property on future trips to Asheville!!