Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Location: Outskirts of Asheville, so pretty far from any thing to do.
It was okay--better than some. Kind of outdated decor and not particularly well cared for, but quiet and fine for a night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed in a "suite" and the only complaint was a REALLY uncomfortable fold-out couch mattress; otherwise everything was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Ok but very disappointed in the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was alright for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Employees
Cons: Cleaner updated rooms
Location: It was close to the eway. It was close towhere we wanted to visit.
Our experience was just alright. It was liveable but nothing above that. It was close to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flat pillows

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The pillows were very flat and there were minimal choices for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location. It looks like a calm place.
Cons: Give the right information to your customers.
Location: Calm. We did like it.
Noise out side: people talking loudly just in front of doors in the evening during the two nights we spent in the hotel. The last day, you did not give us any checkout to sign; there was not any receipt for us to take from the Reception. You told us that Expedia (?!?) should email us our receipt, unfortunately, we did not get it since then.(!) By the way, what is "Expedia" in this matter? We do not understand that because the hotel we reached to book for our stay, and the hotel we stayed in was "DAYS INN, Asheville North" (?) The charges for our two days stay were $221.26 (charges tax); we paid them. Surprisingly, more than those, you charged our same account, for $100.00; we were chocked. Fortunately, and we thank God, three days later, you sent back to our credit card account that amount of $100.00. Thank you for that correction. We hope that you will pay attention to that kind of things for the future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, North Carolina

EVERYTHING WAS NICE EXCEPT THE STAFF.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: IF YOUR GOING TO HIRE PEOPLE WITH BAD ATTITUDES, YOU MIGHT WANT TO KEEP THEM AWAY FROM INTERACTING WITH CUSTOMERS...
THE FRONT DESK CLERKS WERE RUDE EVERYTIME WE WOULD GO ASK FOR SOMETHING. I WENT AND ASKED FOR ADDITIONAL TOWELS, AND THE GUYS COMMENT WAS, "FOR WHAT?" UHHHH..... ALSO WENT TO GET A GLASS OF JUICE AFTER THE BREAKFAST BAR WAS SHUT DOWN AND WAS DENIED IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As average as average can be.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel wasn't good or bad. Room was acceptably clean but slightly outdated. Bed was comfortable. Wi-fi internet was embarrassingly awful. The "breakfast" consisted of toast, yogurt, oatmeal, and coffee. If you're in the area for one night, it's reasonably priced. Outside of that, don't waste your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Kentucky

Excellent Value!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though not central to downtown or the Biltmore, it was surrounded by plenty of Mom n Pop restaurants. Easy acces to highway and quiet surroundings.