Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

Close to everything but not in the center of chaos

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Had the best shower ever!!! Plenty of hot water, three adults (me, my husband, and oldest son) were very comfortable
Cons: age of furniture--paint
Nice staff, clean room, had a coffee maker, blow dryer, and GREAT WATER PRESSURE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NC

Some thoughts on our stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Everything clean. God location for us and adequate warm breakfast.
Cons: We did miss not having our own microwave oven and cooler(small refrigerator).
Location: Very good location for purpose of our trip which was to visit members of our family and downtown Asheville.
Happy with our overall experience. The hotel receptionist provided helpful information when we checked in..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitty Hawk, NC

Home for the holidays.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The convenience and the price.
Cons: The ice machine wasn't working this last visit.
Location: We stay here because it's close to family. There's lots to do in Asheville. My personal favorite is a trip to the Biltmore House.
We frequently stay at the Days Inn North when we visit the mountain area. It's convenient to Hwy 19/23 and just north of downtown Asheville. The hotel is very accommodating to our needs and we get a good deal, no matter when we book or arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location and price
Was a great experience. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, Terrible bathroom!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room itself was nice; updated. Good mattress. Good heat.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom. Updated bathroom. Fix broken outlets and add a few more. Fix faucet at sink.
Location: Location was good - close to UNCA. Italian Greek restaurant at the bottom of the hill was the best I have ever eaten! Close to shopping.
The room itself was very clean and updated.....no refrigerator though. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. There was a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain rod, and the wallpaper was peeling. The outlet next to the hairdryer didn't work, and the faucet was very hard to turn on (pulled out). Not enough outlets to plug in cell phones, laptops, etc. The continental breakfast was very sparse. Overall, an okay stay. Hotel staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott Janasfrom High Point NC

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn Ashville North is away from Ashville. Two nearby restaurants. Two gas stations. No fast food. At check in we were required to put a $100 hold on our credit card. Buyer beware, we have stayed in upscale hotels and never have we had to put a hold on our card...Breakfast was minimal cereal, toast, coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to a must see sight

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived,the stool was running loudly at 12:00 PM...the gentleman at the front desk came to attempt to fix it.....he was very nice.But by the time we were moved to another room ,it was 1:30 PM....this new room was smoky smelling.They told us it was their last room....we purchased this room only because your website said it was outstanding...we would probably never go back to a Days Inn again....we would rate it Fair at best...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom GA

Ok for a night or two

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom door banged into the toilet, and one had to move the toilet seat for the door to open all the way. I cannot figure why they just didn't have the door open into the room rather than into the small bathroom. Other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Location: Outskirts of Asheville, so pretty far from any thing to do.
It was okay--better than some. Kind of outdated decor and not particularly well cared for, but quiet and fine for a night's rest.