Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very disappointed.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice and clean.
Cons: The front desk staff had a terrible attitude. The rooms could be updated.
I stayed here based on the reviews and was very disappointed. The woman who checked me in was extremely rude. I arrived at 2:30pm (early, but only because I had 2 cranky, tired, kids with me). She told me my room MIGHT be ready by 3:30. I stated that check in time was 3pm to which she screamed at me (yes, screamed), "We're busy! Not every room can be ready by 3pm!). The room was very small, outdated and smelled musty, and of smoke (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room). For what I paid for that one night.. I was expecting A LOT more. The pool are was nice and clean. Get towels from the front desk (if you can). I asked for 3 towels, (myself and 2 kids), and she questioned why I wanted so many and then rolled her eyes when I took them. The cleaning staff and other's were very nice, but the front desk staff was unbelievably rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hello, train tracks

Posted Jul 25, 2015
seriously - who puts hotel rooms 25 yards from train tracks?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I'm glad that it was only a one night stay and I'm going to leave it at that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Clean up or mess up?

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was close to Biltmore State.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and the attention of the staff.
Location: Biltmore Estate is near.
The rug in the room smell smelled of humidity, so the air-condition had to be on at all times. I used the ironing board, and had some coffee in my room, when I came back the coffee cups were exactly where I left them and the ironing table was not put away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was looking for a pet friendly hotel. Let me just say there wasn't any problems here, it was quiet, breakfast was good, staff was great, but the only downfall I can say is my non smoking room had a hint of smoking smell to it. So I just bought candles to help with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clerk was unflappable and accommodating.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was fine and suited my needs. The real gem was the desk clerk who made sure the people in the room next door quieted their barking dog, and then moved me quickly and efficiently to a new room when the A/C quit working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was all good. No complaints. Good location. Good price. Good breakfasts. Good accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Nice hotel near points of interest in Asheville

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice and clean and staff was helpful with questions we had.
Cons: Our room was in the back.We did not know there was a train track behind the tall trees and the train whistle blasted during the nite!
Location: Biltmore Estate, tubing, Black Mountain
Overall we were pleased with the hotel accomodations and room cleanliness. We liked that there was a safe inside the room to put valuables in and a continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $150 per night you should expect better

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Third floor hallway smells of smoke due to 2 smoking rooms on the floor. Train tracks on backside of hotel with 4 to 5 trains coming through per night (especially annoying for odd numbered rooms) We had the do not disturb sign out until 10:30AM when we left the room. When we came back at 7:00PM the room was not touched by a made. They said her shift was over at 11:00AM. They gave a a pack of clean towels. Only 1 ice machine on the lower floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room not made up while we were away at funeral, upon return I called their fix I had to go down to desk and get new towels.