Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: /Provide frig and microwave at no added cost, provide complete coffee maker, instruct staff on bedmaking and coffee preparation.
Location: Downtown Hendersonville is an interesting town with many good restaurants,2 interesting museums(History and Lapidary) and other worthwhile attractions
So many little irritating issues: 1 Because of "special rate" could not cancel. Only when we arrived they said refrig and microwave was $10 extra a night. Large voids in furniture existed where these items belonged. 2 There was no luggage rack upon arrival. 3 Coffee maker had no coffee pot 4 Beds appeared to have been made by a 4 year old. 5 Wall paper damaged in many areas. 6 TERRIBLE coffee. Had to buy breakfasts in restaurant One good point- beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel was great for overnight right off interstate. I felt very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Crazy runaround

Posted Aug 5, 2014
There were gobs of hair in the tub and the toilet didn't work. Went to the lobby for help and was told to tell the cleaning lady. Hunted for the cleaning lady only to find out she didn't speak English. She went to get her small child to interpret only to be told she doesn't fix toilets. Went back to the lobby. Tried to call my wife in the room on my cell to let her know what was taking so long but my cell phone was dead. Asked to use the lobby phone and the lady at the desk told me use the phone in my room. Really? when I got mad she said she couldn't hear me and that she would show me a note from her doctor that she had memory problems. it was bizarre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel has sign at front desk that hotel is under renovation. We had a room that had the weatherstripping missing on part of the door frame which let in lights from outside. We had to ask the housekeeping staff for towels that were not replaced when room was cleaned. Small coffeepot in room did not have the pot. We checked out around 5 am. The person at the desk seemed upset that I rang the night bell to check out of our room. We will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was what I expected...pastries, coffee, etc. Anyone looking to eat healthier would be challenged.
This is a no frills kind of place. Having said that...it was clean and quite, two "musts" on my list. The staff were friendly and accommodating when we asked for a roller bed and extra towels and pillows. Our destination was actually Asheville but couldn't afford a decent place in the city. The drive into downtown Asheville was about 20 minutes away not too bad. Also, it was convenient to Blue Ridge parkway, Dupont State Forest, and other sites. Near the highway close to lots of chain restaurants so convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is under some needed renovation, and I suspect this will correct most of the difficulties I observed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 3, 2014
dirty microwave, wad of tobacco spit out on steps. other than that so so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: They could clean/fix it up.
It was the cheapest room in the area, and I only needed it to get a little sleep before an early photo shoot. There were stains everywhere, and everything in the room showed signs of damage (door luck, cabinet drawer, toilet seat, etc). I'll spend a little more next time and stay elsewhere.