Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel is located near Biltmore Estates

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to Biltmore Estates and walking distances to restaurants
Cons: improve your internet quality, improve the comfort of beds, have queen size beds in double room, complementary coffee for quest
Location: Biltmore Estates, Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking and water falls, rafting on the French Broad River, Zip-lines, great restaurants and quaint shops
I thought the hotel was pricey with very few amenities. I was traveling with my family of 4 and according to the hotel, my daughter was considered an adult so they charged me an extra guest fee. I booked a room with 2 beds that turned out to be only full size, not very comfortable for 2 adults. The only thing that was included in the price of our room was internet and it was slow with poor signal. The cookie and bottle of water we received during check-in was nice, but don't think you are going to get seconds. The only complimentary coffee the hotel had was in your room and sub-par. Overall the hotel was pleasing to the eye, but not worth the money you pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price and location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Location: Go out.
When you check-in at 5.20 pm and are made to wait for 25 mins or so while they figure out whether your Room is actually ready, is not a good Start. Compound that with having to show ID for a pre-Paid Room with the Booking Details on my iPAD seems absurd. Guess it just might be further proof that there is a coincidence with this Customer's experience, with bookings via Expedia. The Guest beside me at Check-in when offering ID was told it was not necessary. Interesting as to why the rather different approach, but it would only be speculation. We were also shocked to see a queue waiting for Breakfast - seems the Room was too small for the number of Guests seeking breakfast. I wouldn't have thought Guests wanting breakfast at a Hotel on a Saturday morning was that surprising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore ; j

Nice hotel very close to biltmore

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable an suceeded with flying colors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, good breakfast buffet and easy access to downtown.
Location: Location was quiet, no street noise, yet convenient to traveling needs.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to airport, restaurants, shopping and family activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel just overpriced.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. Wished there was something other than a Friday's connected to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice hotel only compliant is there is no bottles water in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Biltmore

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to Biltmore, and close drive to downtown Asheville. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Wish I had not spent the extra cash for the balcony room since it didn't have a view to speak of. The bedding was nice, but room temperature was kept to a 65 degree minimum, which we found to be very hot when under the covers. Also, in the executive tower, the doors were constantly being slammed. It was nice how quiet the room was, but being able to hear everything outside the room made for a poor night's sleep. The hot tub and pool were enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliff from Charlotte, NC

One night in Asheville, NC

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good overall. Very nice rooms and very clean. Only problem was that we couldn't drain the bathtub. The drain knob appeared to be broke. One other thing, the TV worked OK but the picture wasn't very good. Didn't even look like HD. Very soft. I would stay at this place again. We liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family 3 kids from Miami

Great for families

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Travelled with 3 kids 7 5 2 years Had a ground suite very convenient With a separate entrance living room with TV and a dining table where we had our dinner that we ordered to the room Staff was great Mi kids played with the TV and Ordered couple movies we never had the time to see and at front desk they corrected my bill immediately Hotel well located next to a Fridays Close by car to the biltmore village different restaurants too I strongly recommend this hotel to families