Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan SC

Good place to stay close to the mountains.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We were quite satisfied with our stay. Room was comfortable warm and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice motel close to fly fishing

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Originally my son and I were going to go camping but when the forecast degrees were 28° we decided to stay in a motel. This one did the trick. It was economical and provided a breakfast too. Outback steakhouse was close by which was a plus also. Coffee maker handle was broke in the room however this was a minor detail.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The worst room in the hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress
The bed was really comfortable and I slept well on it. The window looked out to an exterior hallway. There may have been an identical situation on the 2nd floor... but I felt as though I had the worst room in the place. #109 !! I was right next to #110 which had been converted to the supply closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Very very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Breakfast was great. I would suggest you include Apple juice as many ppl are allergic to oranges. I loved the hotel. It was clean and adequate but did not feel it was 109 a night quality! The chemicals used to clean the room were so loud I would rather to have smelled smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice, clean hotel which allows pets.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to highway. Nice pool.
Cons: There was no refrigerator or microwave.
Location: Biltmore is not far from this hotel.
My friends and I stopped here on our way down to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The hotel is so close to the highway. It was great. Very nice clean room. Thought it was a little strange that the front desk asked us to lower our voices and stop cursing as we sat outside at chairs on 2nd floor. It was only 8:00 p.m.!!! NONE of us had said any curse words!! We were shocked. My husband and our friend are not loud talkers. We think it was my lady friend and myself because we tend to laugh loudly. It was very weird and very annoying. We couldn't believe the front desk came and talked to us. Very insulting. We just wanted to relax outside a bit after being in a car all day before we went to dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: needs mini fridge
only problem was very loud tenants all around us, which is not the hotels fault.... no mini fridge....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Maine

Clean amd Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night, rooms were clean and everyone was friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool area. Price was a little much for comparable motels in other areas but many times you pay for the geographic location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
An okay hotel for a quick overnight stay. Could not find a TV remote and though it was a non-smoking room, it still smelled bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom michigan

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel for the money. We just needed a place to shower, sleep, watch a little TV & eat as we spent all our time on the road enjoying the mountains. They had a nice staff and nice breakfast. Room was clean. Decent pool also. I would go there again.