Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It was a decent hotel to stay in for just a night near the heart of the city. Didn't have any complications during my stay there and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall and downtown but no next time

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was cheap, close to the mall and downtown.
From the photo of the hotel, it looked clean and nice. But the entire place had this weird chemical smell when I took the first step into the hotel. Toilet has really weak flush. I've never stayed at a hotel that had poor bathroom even when it was the same price rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Good Price

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, lots of good restaurants in very close proximity. Hotel has obviously seen better days, could use some updating, but our room was very clean and well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom MN

nice place for the $$$

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights to explore the area...room was nice and very clean, the comfortable recliner a nice touch-full kitchen was convenient. As we entered our room, a manager was in the hallway and he said he noticed the people in one of the neighboring rooms was quite loud-he told us to let him know if that bothered us at any time and he would take care of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating and a good overall cleaning!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: I was treated very well during my check-in and stay. Decent location and convenient location to where I was visiting.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to spend more time in each room, especially in the bathrooms! Take time to clean the toilets and drains and move smoking outside
Location: Hotel is a short driving distance to all the local attractions.
The desk clerk (who appeared to be an assistant manager) was extremely helpful and friendly. She changed our room from the 3rd floor (which is a partially smoking floor) to the 1st floor (which is non-smoking) due to my husband's allergies. The toilet had a black ring under the rim that hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time, the tub didn't drain well, when you showered the water would back up and you would stand in water. The drainage problem was the same in the sink in the bathroom (this could be prevented with routine cleaning of the hair build-up in and around the drain plug after each guest). My husband and I attempted to check-out at 6:00 a.m. there was no one at the front desk, a young girl came down from the elevator and went into the back room. (several guests were sitting around the front desk). I finally rang the bell, she came out. She was very kind, but obviously not well informed on the procedures of the front desk. The breakfast sign said it was served between 6 and 9:30 however it wasn't out. When I asked she said she would go grab something for me, that she was told not to put it out till 7. When I checked in the (male) manager and the extremely friendly female assistant manager were having a discussion about the coffee situation on Sunday. The assistant manager was concerned that there wasn't enough available coffee for the front; however the manager didn't seem concerned one bit. His fix was taking packages from the rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred Pfrom St.Simons Is. GA

Satusfactiry

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well treated by lady on duty at check in. There was not even a plastic cup in our room......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville TN

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A good stay at a fair price -- liked the recliner++
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom Greensboro

Not a nice place.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great hotel. The rooms I reserved were not available. One of the non smoking rooms reeked of smoke. The rooms did not have the kitchenware that they were supposed to have and neither had a blow dryer. The front desk was not helpful and the place was full of sketchy looking guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that that my front desk was not helpful. Please note that we keep our kitchen items at the front desk, and they are available upon request. Blow dryers are also available upon request. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am meeting with my front desk staff to review our check-in procedure to ensure that these policies are properly communicated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom Durham

Sleep only, good stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there during the night for sleep, and it was fine. Just no perks and coffee offered not good, but otherwise all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'd do it again

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to Mission Hospital. Staff very accommodating, courteous and knowledgeable. Continental breakfast was good. Plenty of walking area for the dog. I would stay again in an Extended Stay America hotel.