Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville TN

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A good stay at a fair price -- liked the recliner++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Over night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The quiteness
Location: Location was great. O'Charley's was in the same parking lot as motel. Other eating places were close. Mall was less than a mile from the hotel.
Check in was a breeze, very quite, and clean. Check out was just as easy as check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was fine. Good if you want a kitchenette. Entrance was on quite a steep hill, but there's a Trader Joe's nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs, and that you appreciated your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Coffee pot on longer.
Was very convenient to every thing. Only complaint would be the pillows. They were terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Three miserable nights

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Complete renovation. And do what you say you will do.
Location: Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC
The bed was hard as a rock! Paint peeling in the bathroom. Shower curtain did nothing to prevent bathroom floor from getting wet. One of us slipped on the floor falling to our knees. Recliner was broken. We told the hotel staff about this in hopes that it would be fixed and so that my husband who was 5 weeks into broken ribs healing could sleep there instead of the horrible bed. They said someone would take care of it that day. Didn't happen! Turntable was not in the microwave. WiFi was unusable because of the low speed. A higher speed was offered for a cost, but for the price of the room, a usable speed should have been provided. Coffee was like drinking colored water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with your bed, our free Wi-Fi and your stay with us overall. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. WIlliamsfrom Asheville NC

Very easy to get to all sights, incl City Center

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in an odd place, but it was easy to get to all sights from here. The city center was a straight shot once on the Tunnel Rd, which turns into College Rd. It is close to Asheville Mall and all the major chain restaurants (Outback, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Applebee's, to name a few). I had a smoking room at a discounted price, but it smelled terribly like smoke, even with the window open. Room was either too hot or too cold, no happy medium. Breakfast consist of apples, muffins or instant oatmeal, at least the refrigerator and microwave worked. No maid service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty and overpriced

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair all over sink and in tub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by maryfrom charlotte

Not the best

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole third floor smelled like smoke even though I asked for non smoking. I had to stuff towels under my door so the smoke smell would stop coming in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Dirty rooms,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very poor exprience not to rec untill commitment to higher standards are reatched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John and Jackie - We read your comments about your stay with us, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working with our housekeeping staff to improve our level of cleanliness. Our hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. We hope that you will try us again after we have our renovations. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abbiefrom Knoxville

last minute stay......

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the money. Make sure to ask for non smoking rooms. Close to lots of good eating places and main roads.