Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel needed lots of improvement, the room did not smell well and not good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom non-US

Good location just outside Asheville

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are professional
Cons: Needs soundproofing: hallways get very loud
Location: 5 min drive to some restaurants/shops. Downtown Asheville is a short 10-15 min drive and Biltmore is 15-20 min away. Parking time is extra.
Heating is noisy and some fixtures look overly worn down. Either this hotel is very popular or maintenance is being skipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean and comfortable room. Good staff. Great breakfast. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was clean and reasonably updated. Lobby was nice. Breakfast was very good; area kept clean; plenty of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 nt stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel rooms are in serious need of updating. Common areas are ok, but not the rooms. Staff was very nine and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. It was a great location to get into downtown or Biltmore Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alfred Hendrixfrom Owasso, OK

Relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Fairfield Inns always leaves me with a question! Why do I try other hotels when I know I can always count on the Marriott chain for superior service and cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really noisy in hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Below par for a Marriott branded hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel had numerous maintenance problems including a bathtub that did not have a bathtub stopper, a toilet that was leaking around the seal, a stopped up bathroom sink. additionally the room did not have the appropriate sheets ,pillows and blankets for the hide-a-bed. this hotel is mediocre considering there is a Hampton Inn, a Holiday Inn Express within 100 feet of this location that exceeds this property's qualities. my suggestion would be for hotel management to tighten up on its maintenance schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natefrom Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My only complaint is that the coffee served at breakfast was pretty bad. I don't expect Starbucks quality but the coffee I made in the room was much better.