Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My only complaint is that the coffee served at breakfast was pretty bad. I don't expect Starbucks quality but the coffee I made in the room was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel near the interstate

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Low price, location near the interstate with easy access to the sites.
Cons: The TV reception for the lower channels kept breaking up. More seating needed in the breakfast area.
Location: Easy access to downtown area and St. Lawrence Basilica. In the other direction was the arboretum, the Biltmore and Biltmore village,
Nice hotel near the interstate with easy access to the interesting sites in the area. The rooms had comfortable beds and the breakfast was good, although more seating was needed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from charlotte nc

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great staff! Clean and accessible to highway! Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorna from Greenville, SC

Weekday get away

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: TV service. Cable not up to par.
Location: Excellent location for Asheville and Biltmore House.
Room was good. Clean and nice amenities except for national channels on TV. Staff addressed the issue and said it was the cable company. Door lock was broken but the staff addressed it immediately. Stayed two nights and wish we could have stayed longer but our schedule would not allow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel stall is very friendly and the rooms were clean
Location: very close to the biltmore estates. The location was great for getting on the interstate and lost of eating places
The hotel was great!! It was close to the biltmore estates and all the eating places. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Biltmore

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Overall the hotel was clean and had a great breakfast and was close to the Biltmore. Was very satisfied as would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FHC from Atlanta, GA

No title

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price and time needed, the room and hotel were ok. It wasn't too far from Asheville and Biltmore and close enough to surrounding attractions that I thought about staying another night. Room was a little cramped. Heating/cooling didn't get quite to a comfortable temperature, continuously ran and was loud. Fixtures were a little damaged and the veneer was stripped from a part of the headboards (bolted to the wall).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Cary, NC

One of the best trips ever

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to hike while in Asheville for New Years, so asking the manager Beverly for suggestions over the phone. When we checked in she not only printed out a list of all local hiking options, she had a book waiting for us upon checkin with further hiking options and I formation. The fact that Beverly took a little initiative and went above the minimum, which few places and people to nowadays, made me feel like my stay was going to be well worth it. The breakfast was lack luster however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: ambience.
Cons: morning buffet
Location: close to shopping and Biltmore mansion.
overall, I was satisfied with the accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com