Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Not bad

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is not the best place I have stayed but it is not the worst. Rooms are clean, staff courteous and efficient. It's a pretty basic place to stay no bells or whistles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Close to Biltmore Village

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: mattresses
Cons: better signage
Location: Biltmore
Such a nice hotel! Chris at the front desk was very friendly, the pool was cool, the room SO comfy and the breakfast really good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is in a good location, the breakfast was good. The rooms were clean but have a lot of wear. Carpets were torn, walls dirty. The beds, fridge and tub were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, close to Biltmore

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room & Bathroom small Pillows not too comfortable BUT...clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not bad in a pinch!

Posted May 21, 2015
We made reservations late for a quickly-planned trip to see Biltmore and the area. I read the reviews and had a decent sense that this isn't the Four Seasons. It was fine - our trip was about the adventure, not the hotel. Conveniently located (right off the I-40 and Hwy 25) it worked fine. The TV in our room was ancient, but we only watched for the weather. Parking lot is cramped and we ended up in their "overflow" lot at the adjacent Texas Roadhouse once, but not a huge issue. By the way, comments about the treacherous entry into the parking lot off Henderson (Hwy 25) are spot on. That's an accident-in-waiting. This is actually a Motel, not a hotel - the room entrances are from the outside. And the door on our room wasn't terribly soundproof - we could hear with clarity conversations from the bikers downstairs very early. When they lit up their Harleys, they were (virtually) in the room with us. I'm an early riser, so not a huge issue, but if you're not, you'll hear traffic, sirens and people talking quite clearly. Some staff were reported in other reviews to be a tad surly. We experienced none of that - they were helpful with guidance to area attractions and knowledgeable. Even the housekeeping staff were pleasant, as well as thorough. Breakfast was OK, if not limited. For example, sausage is only available three days week. We were there for a week and ate elsewhere a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw NC

This hotel was very clean and inviting.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: How close it is to the Biltmore Estate. Also, for the price you can't beat it.
The only negative thing I would mention is the bathroom is very small. However, the room was very clean and I have no complaints. There wasn't much noise and for the money you can't beat it! It is extremely close to the Biltmore Estate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if Biltmore Estate is destination

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location to the Biltmore
Cons: Breakfast was a bit thin
Location: Good for Biltmore
No swinging pool very disappointed I'm not sure what you want to know beyond this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quietly tucked away

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and tucked away. The hotel is walking distance to the village and there are sidewalks all the way there and back.
Cons: We stayed on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator so it was hard to lug the suitcases up the stairs.
Location: a few blocks from the Biltmore Estate. Walking distance to the Village and places to eat. A few miles from downtown.
My daughter and I stayed in room 330 which was the back corner, 2nd floor. It was very quiet and I wished there had been chairs on the balcony to watch the sunsets ! The TV and internet worked well and the beds were cozy. The bath area was very clean and plenty of hot water. There was a fridge, iron and hair dryer. The parking lot was amble and had a safe feeling to it. Overall a great stay and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 6, 2015
Location ,location ,location it can't be beaten for this price point .The hotel in general is a little noisy , though a good set of ear plugs will take care of that. The staff are responsive and welcoming , breakfast is high on carbs but that's just what holidays are for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Greer

Nice place but...

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Easy check-in with a knowledgeable gentleman at the desk. Had car trouble the following morning. Guy at desk then was less than helpful or concerned about getting me assistance or answers.