Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the Biltmore House and grounds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to get to off the freeway and clean.
Cons: Small breakfast area could be bigger, seems like it is an afterthought.
Location: Close to freeway and the Biltmore house and estate.
The hotel was fairly decent and clean rooms, parking is small and not a lot of room. The hotel looked to be on the older side but was nice. Close to freeway and the Biltmore house and estate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Understaffed, out of the way, weird entrance, rough around the edges, old tv didn't work properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Awesome Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Smoke and pet free.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Asheville NC...Biltmore Estates and lots of shopping.
I had to find a non-smoking and pet free hotel after my girlfriend had a bad allergic reaction to pets at a local extended stay. The Guesthouse was booked through expedia with no refund. We soon realized that staying at a hotel with no kitchen was not within our budget. The staff at Guesthouse worked with expedia to ensure we received a refund for the days we not going to use after finding another extended stay type place that was pet free. The rooms at the Guesthouse were extremely clean and we really enjoyed the two nights that we stayed there. Thank you very much Guesthouse Staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Poor entry/exit at street

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better access to and from very busy street
Title says it all. Took a long time to get onto the street or, when returning to hotel, took s long time to get into the driveway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Nice hotel close to the Biltmore

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the Biltmore. Very nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: NA
Location: Very close to the Biltmore and the Village.
Nice room and good staff. Very close to the Biltmore and the Village. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good for a night or two

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was clean. Staff was OK but not really overly friendly. Be warned there is a $50 "incident fee" required when you check in. OK for a night or two. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Ashville

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: good location with family restaurants within short walking distance. very comfortable beds.
Cons: better tasting breakfast
Nice room with excellent free internet. good quality tv Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We really liked the room, even thought it was a bit full with furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by aseville stay from asheville nc

location was great

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
only major drawback was we were on the 3rd floor and had to carry our luggage up stairs...no elevator....wont stay again because of that.....too old to carry heavy luggage...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com