Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Indoor pool and spa area clean, kids had a blast. Complimentary coffee and breakfast awesome. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Check in took 30 minutes. Front desk person was not helpful. Tried to blame all on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

Nice hotel, comfy room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Overall experience very satisfactory. Complimentary buffet fullfilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Biltmore Visit

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We stayed for two nights recently at the Hampton Inn, Asheville. It was our base for visits to The Biltmore Estate, and several local eateries. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. The breakfast that was offered was fine. I especially liked the coffee. It actually tasted like coffee. The staff was helpful and the parking area was ok. We have no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the beds at Hampton Inns are always exceptional. The breakfast buffet was also very good.
Cons: The staff was not very friendly
Location: Convient to shopping and Biltmore estate
I requested a king bed when I booked the room with Expedia but upon check in I was given a room with 2 queen beds. I informed the hotel clerk of this and she informed me that since we booked with a third party (Expedia) that I had to take what was available. The hotel was full and I was given a discounted rate for my inconvenience but it would have been good to know that the accommodations I wanted were not available when I booked the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

clean and quiet room 506

Posted Dec 14, 2014
the place is very close to the highway and is near a soon to be outlet mall. the reason i picked this hotel is because it is very clean and raving reviews on expedia. the lobby is very clean,inviting, the rooms are cery spacious and looks new. they have free breakfast and have an indoor pool. we came to visit Biltmore Estate
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Hampton Inn - Asheville, NC

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast,
Cons: Employees could be more friendlier.
Location: Location to the Biltmore Estate was not as advertised.
Usually Hampton Inns are a favorite of mine. But this one was very small. The rooms were so small one could hardly move around in it. Hotel employees were almost non-existent. Not friendly or unfriendly, just not visible. Breakfast was the highlight of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Fl.

Foodie

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Biltmore site
The night staff was pleasing and helpful but the day staff not as good. They were well prepared with directions etc. I go there for their breakfast and waffles, ie wonderful!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Bad Service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I am at Hilton Honors member and always stay with Hilton Hotels. When I checked in they placed me in a room close to the elevator. I was up all night long and all morning long due to the elevator noise. When I went downstairs to tell the hotel staff they did not care. They said oh well that's too bad. I've stayed at many Hilton and Hampton Inn Hotels with work and personal and I was very dissatisfied with the service at this hotel. The staff did not care that I had no sleep and was unhappy. I even told the guy In the morning that I would be writing Hilton and telling them about my stay. He said that was fine. I will also add the complimentary breakfast was terrible. Everything was out and they could not keep it full. Many of the gusts were standing around waiting for food. I stay at many Hampton Inn's and this one I will never stay at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: wifi staff helpfulness
stayed for one night - the blue ridge was beautiful - the hotel left much to be desired - our least favorite Hampton Inn