Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nothing Special

Posted May 31, 2015
My family stayed there for one night. There is nothing special about the hotel. Everything is OK but not fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, close to Biltmore and Downtown Asheville. Great pool and Spa.
Cons: Pool/ Spa area needs to be open until 11 not 10.
Location: Grayline Trolley tour for daytime exploring and then the Grayline Ghost tour in the evening. Downtown Asheville is great for shopping and restaurants.
Great hotel, very good breakfast, close to downtown Asheville. The only complaint is the 1 elevator. At times there was a wait. Overall, I would stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel and great location. Free breakfast and wifi. Rooms are nice, clean and updated. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio area

Just passing thru

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Booked while on the road returning from vacation. Room was great, little surprises for kids as Easter was next morning. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting a place to eat that late evening, restaurant also great. Breakfast next morning was great, check out no issue what so ever. Are you detecting a trend? Not a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Loved almost everything. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. My one and only complaint is that the hot tub was not very hot but other than that I was very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent in Asheville

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, both desk and housekeeping, friendly but not too chatty. The room was immaculately cleaned.
Cons: The main elevator was out when I arrived, so there was a bit of trek to the one at the other end of the hall, but not a big deal. My only problem was
This was a quick business trip to Asheville, and the Hampton Inn was easy to find and in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was just a few minutes from downtown Asheville and major sites like the Biltmore House and the Arboretum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great bed and the hot tub was wonderful after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mocksville NC

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: NIce indoor heated pool.
Cons: Sewer smell in bathroom
Rooms are very nice and roomy, However the only bad was that the bathroom smelled like a sewer. I think they had a vent issue with the plumbing other than that room was very clean and everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location for Ashville attractions

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Everything about the staff was exceptional. The breakfast was also very good.
Cons: We were disturbed by the dead cockroach I found on the floor. The hotel must have been using a pest control company that took it out.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The room was cleaned very well each day while we were out.