Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night Supervisor Unpleasant; Rest of Staff GREAT

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; all the other staff
Cons: The overnight supervisor
Location: I was interviewing for a position at UNCA and did not go anywhere else.
Overnight supervisor was unpleasant--to me and to the front desk clerk who was simply trying to help me. Basically, this man threatened the desk clerk--"It's on you"--and even when I tried to intercede for the poor desk clerk and explain that this young man was providing service, the supervisor snapped at me--"no, it's on him." This seemed menacing and not professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Newly renovated rooms with lots of space. Short drive to downtown Asheville. Hotel offers a shuttle service which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A visit with friends

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything from fruit to shuttle to cleanliness and super staff.
Location: Good location with tons of stuff to do near by.
Great experience. Loved the shuttle. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly positive

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Clean and neat room. Downside: Air conditioner didn't work and bathroom sink didn't drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2015
we had a great time at this hotel. close to everything (within 5 mi) and the pool was warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Beautiful location. Nice and modern. Very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Asheville.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay with only one issue. The shuttle was very convenient and breakfast was good the next morning. The only issue was that the room was warm. We had the air set down to 60 and it was below freezing outside and our room was still just moderately cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: It is poorly situated. There is only one restaurant within walking distance.
The hotel was noisier than usual because it was full with students arriving for a state basketball tournament, and lots of others trying to get in before a big snowfall. My room was dusty--dusty enough that I could clearly write my name on the tops of the furniture. I complained, but it caused me two sleepless nights because I was sneezing and having trouble breathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

No complaints

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice staff. The place was clean and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginafrom Atlanta

Overall Pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we were happy with our stay. The customer service at the front desk was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Although the hotel isn't located in the historical art district downtown, it is only a few miles North of the center of Asheville. Our only complaint is the noise level. Our room must have been next to a main hot water heater. Every time someone took a shower there was a loud rushing of water until the shower was over. Also anyone walking down the hallway having a conversation can be heard clearly and if this is happening at 1:00 am it can be very annoying.