Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: It is poorly situated. There is only one restaurant within walking distance.
The hotel was noisier than usual because it was full with students arriving for a state basketball tournament, and lots of others trying to get in before a big snowfall. My room was dusty--dusty enough that I could clearly write my name on the tops of the furniture. I complained, but it caused me two sleepless nights because I was sneezing and having trouble breathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

No complaints

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice staff. The place was clean and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't think we got senior rates
Location: See abov e
Hotel was close to downtown Asheville. Breakfast was very good, and lots of it. Staff was friendly, and helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, convient shuttle, friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Enjoyed the area would go back to hotel again. Enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I was happy overall with the hotel and it is convenient to downtown and Biltmore. In fact, they provide a complimentary shuttle downtown untill 930pm and a cab ride is around 8 bucks if you stay out later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great hotel five minutes from Asheville.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This whole hotel is your best choice for doing anything in Asheville. The free shuttle to downtown made all the difference. The complementary breakfast was fresh and hit the spot. I accidentally left personal items in the room after check out only to return and find the management waiting with my items. Very professional and trustworthy staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Quietness from hallways to rooms, it's very loud and you can hear everything going on in the hallways and in the other rooms at night.
The rooms that are pool side smelt of chlorine and was horrible, no guest should be placed in these rooms unless they request "pool side".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Convenient location, nice rooms and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Booking via Expedia saved 50% over walk in price quoted by hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, GA

Very Nice Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Answered above.
Cons: Answered above.
Location: Huge shopping mall very close as well as some nice restaurants. Easy access to downtown action.
Lovely, gracious staff at desk for check in. Room looked very nice. Beds not so nice. No blanket, just the sheet and a comforter that weighted a lot so no middle ground. Very nice, comfortable lobby. Decent breakfast and good coffee. Would stay again.