Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful, personable staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was beautifully decorated, in a good location, the staff was friendly and the room was great.
Loved the hotel and would go back again. Clean room, very spacious. The staff were fantastic; friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great and the other guests very entertaining. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for reaching out to us and to others with your online review of the Hampton Inn Hendersonville! I am very pleased to hear of your complete satisfaction with our hotel, and our staff will surely enjoy reading your remarks. We also sincerely appreciate the 5-star rating you gave to our property. I hope that you will be able to return again very soon to the mountains of western North Carolina! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another great experience. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best place in town!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean smell of room
Clean, comfortable and convenient! I was there on business and this hotel had all of the amenities I needed. Free breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiff, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Hendersonville as your lodging provider when you were recently in our area for a business trip. I am very glad to know that we provided 5-star service for you during your visit here, and that you were completely satisfied with your time at our hotel. We strive to provide such an excellent experience for all of our guests and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon for another great stay - perhaps even for a leisure trip next time! Thank you again for the great review and perfect rating on your online review. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to the town of Hendersonvill

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Close to the town of Hendersonville
Nice hotel with nice staff. Easy travel to the town of Hendersonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent visit to western North Carolina. I am very pleased to know that you would rate your stay at our hotel with a "5," and I will be certain to let our team members know of your complete satisfaction. I hope that you will be able to return again soon; autumn is a gorgeous time of year here in the mountains! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton Inn hotel. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean, safe accommodations.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The property and room was immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was plentiful and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you for both the 5-star rating and the glowing review you left for the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am very happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to provide such an excellent experience for every one of our guests. I hope you'll be able to return again soon; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Usually very good but not this time

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I stay at this hampton inn a bit and its usually good. This time i felt they gave me a fair room smelled very damp and had a handicap shower so only a handshower option. And the tvs were down due to some upgrade. I was just not pleased and not up to hampton inn standards. And also found out they will not honor hilton rewards if booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for reaching out to us following your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you've had multiple positive experiences at our Hampton Inn hotel. I am very sorry, though, that your most recent stay was not up to par with our normally high standards. We appreciate your specific comments and will use them to improve our products and services for all future guests. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to the problems you faced during this stay, and we hope to provide a superb experience for you during your next visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

friendly staff, beds uncomfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: better beds, fix some things
Location: good location, close to shops and restaurants
staff was friendly, beds uncomfortable, cracks in bathroom sink, smelled of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your comments following your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am happy to know that our team members provided friendly assistance to you during your stay. While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we always like to know where we could have improved. I will be researching your reservation, and will have members of our housekeeping and maintenance teams inspect the room you stayed in. I am sorry that you were not provided with a room that had been cleaned and maintained to the our normally high standard. If you ever experience a problem of any sort during a future visit to our hotel, please report it immediately so that our staff may work to correct the issue for you in a timely and effective manner. I hope that you'll be able to return to our area again soon, and that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay here at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly staff, needs a few touches

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location good.
Location: Close to downtown hendersonville, cute town and lots of nice shopping and restaurants
Staff friendly, cracks in sink in bathroom. Beds not too comfy, feel the springs. smelled a little like smoke in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your comments following your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am happy to know that our team members provided friendly assistance to you during your stay. While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we always like to know where we could have improved. I will be researching your reservation, and will have members of our housekeeping and maintenance teams inspect the room you stayed in. I am sorry that you were not provided with a room that had been cleaned and maintained to the our normally high standard. If you ever experience a problem of any sort during a future visit to our hotel, please report it immediately so that our staff may work to correct the issue for you in a timely and effective manner. I hope that you'll be able to return to our area again soon, and that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay here at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Friendly staff needed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: close to family. Clean. Nicely decorated.
Cons: Front desk staff!
I have stayed here several times. Each time the down fall is front desk staff. They just don't have the friendly smiling demeanor of Hilton brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear dznekwn, Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC. We sincerely appreciate that you have chosen to be our guest on multiple trips to our area. I am sorry to hear that you've been generally dissatisfied with our front desk staff, though. I will discuss your remarks with my Front Office Manager and the rest of our team. We strive to please all of our guests and will work to ensure that this issue is corrected. I hope that you'll be able to return again soon to the mountains of western North Carolina. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit to our Hampton Inn hotel. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com