Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Sep 14, 2014
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Large comfortable room with sofa and two armchairs chairs in king size room. His and hers sinks in the bathroom. Toiletries excellent quality. We didn't use it, but there was a TV in the bathroom as well. Excellent location. Lots of good restaurants nearby. 10-15 minute drive to get on the Blue Ridge Parkway or visit the Biltmore Estate. Free valet parking. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELkhart, IN

Great hotel right in the heart of Asheville.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great hotel right in the heart of downtown. Former department store, the elevator announces the floors and what departments used to be on that floor. Pretty cool. Rooms were quite large and spacious. Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Awesome stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but unusual hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The elevator.
Cons: ?
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Only stayed one night. Staff was excellent. Room was clean. Interesting historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

A visit to the late 60s San Francisco!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! The Front Desk Staff all go out of the way to make guests feel "special" and no request goes unanswered.
Cons: If the Haywood Park desires to score a 100 on my rating scale of service businesses instead of a 99, have more staff during checkout times.
Location: Centrally located in downtown Asheville. #6 Stop on the Grey Line Trolley Tour-a first day MUST! One block from the Grove Arcade- shopping & dining.
A visit to Asheville, North Carolina is a visit back in time to the "Flower Children" of San Francisco in the late 60s and early 70s. Outstanding restaurants, street musicians, loads of interesting places to shop and the "Diamond" in the middle of all the action is the Haywood Park Hotel. A renovated Department Store first opened in the late 20s, the Haywood Park is centrally located, spacious, elegant, and staffed with employee's who treat guests as if the Hotel's employees were stockholders in the operation. As a Deming disciple, I spent many years attempting to teach organizations how to achieve excellence. As models for my training sessions I used the Ritz-Carlton Hotel Chain, Nordstrom Department Stores, and the USAA Company. After our visit to Asheville and our stay at the Haywood Park, I will add a fourth organization to my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this quirky hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, huge rooms, great bathrooms.... Breakfast not so great but all were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wedding

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious rooms and layout of the floors.
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable.
Location: SO many wonderful restaurants, shops, pubs. Beautiful town!
Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. We had a very good tiime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth Texas

Great hotel. Perfect downtown location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. Champagne welcome and goodie bag parting gift. Huge room and bathroom. Chocolate truffles at night. Super location. Walk to great restsurants and shops. If we get to come back this is where we will stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Charlotte, NC

Spacious rooms; great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Front desk staff (Arista) extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge and Belkis from Miami

we had a wonderful time.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for our niece wedding and although that was our main reason for our stay at the hotel we wanted to do the most with our time there. All the staff at the front desk were bending over backward to accommodate all our needs (information about restaurants, events, important places and so on) and make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel is centrally located close to all the actions but private enough at the same time