Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a movie theater within 100 yards of the hotel and many different shops and restaurants.
Incredible hotel! Very nice staff and great food! Lots of restaurants and shopping within steps of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times so I am going to say I had an off night. The room was too warm and the ac was too loud to sleep. The sheets looked a little worn. I expect a little more out of the hotel and for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Convenient for business in Asheville

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Asheville and nice shopping in the Biltmore Park area itself. Very friendly staff.
Cons: More and better pillows on the king-sized bed and extra blanket available in the room during the cold winter weather.
Location: Great shops right in Biltmore Park and good restaurants there as well.
Hotel staff was very welcoming and accommodating. When we arrived to our room, it had a musty, heavy smell (perhaps a previous smoker), and a with a quick call to the front desk, we had a different room that was much better. The room was comfortable and clean, although an extra blanket in the room would have been a nice amenity. Very cold in Asheville during our stay. We had to ask for one on the second day, and it was promptly delivered. Nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Quick overnight stay. Great location, nice hotel. $50 pet charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Charlotte, nc

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was spectacular. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating, or just talking a walk through the neighborhood. I'm very picky when it comes to hotel rooms and this one was clean, comfortable, safe and quiet. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. My favorite part is the Spa, breakfast buffet and Champagne in the lobby at dusk. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chagrin Falls

accomodations

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better booking for what it cost
Location: Biltmore was great
Our room was a disabled prepared room with no bathroom facilities for 2 very capable adults. We were 5 min late for the next days breakfast and had to accept a lunch menu. We left! Fortunatelyer a visit to the front desk, they moved us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Wheeling WV

Great Location, bit pricey.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a great location! Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Room was in need of some remolding and updating. Price was high for room and included items. Bathroom supplies were limited, 1 towel per person, small shampoo and bath soap, bring your own. Bed only had 2 pillows and they were stiff. Called for more pillows and towels but they never showed up. Would stay again if the price was better. Breakfast is extra. The staff was very helpful, let them take you bags to you room, parking is free in adjoining building, but requires 2 elevators to bet back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Very nice hotel in self-contained development

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Lots to do in walking distance. Hotel is dog friendly. Hotel is not especially convenient to downtown Asheville or Biltmore Village.