Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice,comfortable ,great pillows! Very clean. A free breakfast would be nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are a full service Holiday Inn & Suites with an order off the menu breakfast, you can always book direct with us and get a great deal on a rate that includes breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: There was no breakfast included.
Location: It was not walking distance from downtown. They did however offer to shuttle us over and pick us up. We would simply need to call when ready.
The room was very comfortable and clean. We were very satisfied with the room and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope that you choose us again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ringgold, GA

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The beds are not comfortable.
Location: Downtown is great for walking and shopping. There are many craft breweries within walking distance of each other in the downtown area.
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. The shuttle service downtown is great since the cab fares in Asheville have doubled in the last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good location. Clean, comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Have a happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Hotel was in a good location, shuttle provided to downtown. It ran until 10. Should have ran until midnight on a weekend. A little pricey given there is nothing fancy about it. But still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our location. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We will certainly take your suggestion about extended hours into consideration. We are glad you choose to stay with us and we hope you come back to enjoy the Asheville area again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Asheville - Biltmore visit

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The stay was pleasent and the motel nice We drove past twice because there was no sign on the highway to show where to turn into the hotel We had to give up one night with no refund due to the weather so only stay in one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding us. We would love to put out a larger sign, however, local sign ordinances prevent us from putting out additional signage. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back to visit Asheville again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem,NC

Need to drive into town.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very attentive and nice.
Cons: Put a heater above the front sliding doors, so the cold air doesn't blast into the lobby and bar area every time someone walks in and out.
Location: A supermarket with a gas station is directly across the street, Outback, Subway, Jimmy Johns, Pizza, Cracker Barrel are all literally right there.
They say you can 'walk' into the Downtown area of Asheville from this hotel. I wouldn't want to walk into town. It's about 2 miles one way just to get there, and some areas you'd have to walk dont have sidewalks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Just to clarify, there are sidewalks through the tunnel into the city center. The center of downtown is 1.3 miles from our location. If you don't want to walk, we also offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm until 10pm daily that runs to 3 points downtown. Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you come back to see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

nice relaxing hotel very close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: convience
Location: a few minutes from town easy to navigate
hotel was very nice, staff was very pleasant, very easy to get to all the downtown sites that we were interested in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we are happy that our staff and our property were able to accommodate you. We thank you for choosing us and we hope you come to see us again soon in Asheville>
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our fun trip to Ashville NCT

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Hotel was hard to get into, parking not real handy. The main complaint we had was the pool and hot tub condition. The hot tub was in terrible shape and dirty. It was totally unusable! The fluoride in the water was very strong in our room but that might be a city wide problem. The best thing I can say was that the housekeeping staff was great, our room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
NOT UP TO PAR WITH SURROUNDING HOTELS. WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOMEWOOD SUITES AT THE SAME RATE. HAS BREAKFAST AND DINNER PROVIDED.