Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Acceptable and convenient to Biltmore

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: Good chain restaurants across the street and a nice car wash. Biltmore was a quick trip - closer than what my navigation and mapquest quoted.
The hotel is satisfactory and I would stay there again. Rooms are a little dated but clean. Nice lobby area. Good raspberry danishes that seemed as though they may have been house-made. Workout room was more than satisfactory. Microwave popcorn in rooms was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Mother/Daughter getaway to Asheville from RI

Posted May 3, 2015
hotel provided everything we needed to relax and there was easy access to the mountain trails and downtown; loved the way the bedroom is separated by double doors from living area, very comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
room was on the first floor smell breakfast ever moring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Convenient location to attractions.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: All of the above comments.
Location: See above.
Well maintained hotel. Spacious lobby with helpful, attentive staff. Upgraded breakfast offerings and cookies in the evening. Just minutes from The Biltmore and downtown Ashville with great restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Virginia

Nice place to stay while visiting the Biltmore

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Lots of places to eat within 1/4 mile. The Biltmore is just a few minutes away.
The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were spotless. Everything worked well. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices. Coffee 24x7 was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Room was nice, staff Nice, Location
Went to town for a relaxing weekend and that is what we had. Enjoy local spa, city tour... Hotel was just right :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Roomy and affordable near Asheville

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location was great, clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Nice views from the upper floors.
Cons: TV doesn't include a guide to find stations fast.
We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel overall pleasant and reasonable. Not a unique experience but al of the creature comforts were provided for for a reasonable rate, free parking and a shuttle service, free breakfast too. Its location is close to the interstate entrances but just a 2 minute drive (20 minute walk) to the heart of Asheville downtown. Its a great spot with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambiance, the location.
Cons: The breakfast could be better, Some people don't want cheese and spices in their scrambled eggs.
Location: The location was in the center of a lot of stores and close to all the highways. The hotel provided a shuttle to downtown Asheville which was great.
The hotel was beautiful. The breakfast was okay. The staff was excellent. The location was great. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Awesome place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice bed, nice people
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a three minute Uber ride from downtown. They also had a free shuttle.
The people who worked here were super nice and friendly. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the place was very, very clean. They had a bacon and eggs breakfast that was awesome. I would definitely give it a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, N.C.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Facility was clean, well staffed and the beds are very comfortable. location convenient.