Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worth every dime!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff, clean room with two TVs and popcorn and two meals a day included during the week
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Asheville shopping, the Biltmore and Blue Ridge Parkway
Not only do you get breakfast but Monday through Thursday they provide a light dinner. One night it was chicken tenders and fries. The next was soup and salad bar. We saw people of all age ranges and the stay was quite. After a busy day touring we stayed in and had dinner and watched movies in our room. All the comforts of home and no cooking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Would Definitly Stay Again

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Super, friendly, helpful staff. Complimentry breakfast and dinner was great. The bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was a noisy fridge. Even with the ice maker turned off it made a lot of noise. Overall though, we were very happy with the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good experience, free shuttle to downtown. Morning breakfast, nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved this place!! All my needs (and wants) were promptly addressed. The staff was amazing. I would highly recommend staying a their hotel. The distance to downtown was minimal and the shuttle was a very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Vacation wonderful accommodations.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff, food, shuttle, room, all were great. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Air conditioning very loud, when the compressor was running it sounded like a truck. Lighting in room poor, and color skeem to dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel provided a safe and comfortable setting. For the most part everyone was friendly and helpful. Great food and coffee included in the price.
Cons: AC units. Front desk enthusiasm
Location: Great location! lots of restaurants and highway accessibility. Near downtown. Can't beat the location
We chose this hotel because of the location. Close to the Biltmore, downtown Asheville, airport, restaurants etc. Checking in was uneventful. The staff was nice although one person in particular lacked in knowledge of the food and beverages served during the week at the hotel. Front desk gal was less than interested when asked about the food. She actually said she never has eaten the food or "seen" it. Hmm, No knowledge of restaurants near by and had no recommendations. Another gentleman (I'm so sorry I didn't get your name) was so excited to not only provide ratings on restaurants but went thru the trouble of looking up the restaurant specials of the evening. Great job!!! The breakfasts were fine for the "hotel" food. The wait staff working the morning shift were EXCELLENT! Friendly and informative. So the room. A little on the dated side. But very comfy. Great bed. I liked the pillows. My husband did not. Preference I suppose. The AC unit was very loud and sounded like an air compressor in the room. Also during our stay our nap was interrupted by a knock on the door. The maintenance man needed to do a service on the fire alarm. Really could have waited until the room was vacant. Ample parking. We did not use the pool but the area looked clean. Shuttle service was available til 10 pm on Sundays. We decided to drive. Overall our stay was excellent. A little customer service training with one front desk staff member and some upgrades and you are doing a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from toronto,ont. canada

hotel with great facilities

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: it was nice to have a pool,hot tub, and work out room
the hotel staff were extremely courteous,polite, and helpful. the hotel is in a good location and the desk staff is knowledgeable and very good at giving directions to tourist attractions. the breakfast had a good variety of food the beds were very comfortable. i would return here and i would try homewood suites in other areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on main street

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Went for honeymoon. Loved having a full kitchen and en suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Columbus, OH

Great hotel in Asheville

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great room, very comfortable, and very close to the downtown and other places around town.