Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
room was on the first floor smell breakfast ever moring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Convenient location to attractions.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: All of the above comments.
Location: See above.
Well maintained hotel. Spacious lobby with helpful, attentive staff. Upgraded breakfast offerings and cookies in the evening. Just minutes from The Biltmore and downtown Ashville with great restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Virginia

Nice place to stay while visiting the Biltmore

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Lots of places to eat within 1/4 mile. The Biltmore is just a few minutes away.
The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were spotless. Everything worked well. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices. Coffee 24x7 was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Room was nice, staff Nice, Location
Went to town for a relaxing weekend and that is what we had. Enjoy local spa, city tour... Hotel was just right :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Roomy and affordable near Asheville

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location was great, clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Nice views from the upper floors.
Cons: TV doesn't include a guide to find stations fast.
We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel overall pleasant and reasonable. Not a unique experience but al of the creature comforts were provided for for a reasonable rate, free parking and a shuttle service, free breakfast too. Its location is close to the interstate entrances but just a 2 minute drive (20 minute walk) to the heart of Asheville downtown. Its a great spot with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambiance, the location.
Cons: The breakfast could be better, Some people don't want cheese and spices in their scrambled eggs.
Location: The location was in the center of a lot of stores and close to all the highways. The hotel provided a shuttle to downtown Asheville which was great.
The hotel was beautiful. The breakfast was okay. The staff was excellent. The location was great. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Awesome place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice bed, nice people
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a three minute Uber ride from downtown. They also had a free shuttle.
The people who worked here were super nice and friendly. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the place was very, very clean. They had a bacon and eggs breakfast that was awesome. I would definitely give it a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, N.C.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Facility was clean, well staffed and the beds are very comfortable. location convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Spacious. Great location.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: spacious room. convenient location. friendly staff.
Cons: could be updated a bit.
Location: biltmore estate is nearby (5 minute drive). downtown had tons of restaurants and shopping. lots of outdoors fun in the area, as well.
When we arrived we had a short wait at the desk. Everyone says hello to you while you're there. Very friendly. Hotel was 2 minutes from downtown and maybe 5 from the Biltmore Estate. Room was in good, clean condition. Perhaps could use and update as the style was a bit dated. We did get stuck with the parking lot/road view but we didn't really care about that. We thought the breakfasts were good and liked that there were some changes in the dishes offered from day to day. We also found it nice that they offer a complimentary dinner here, as well. We did not take advantage of it, but it was a nice option. (My wife is on a gluten-free diet and that limits her options.) I highly, highly recommend this hotel for the 115 a night we paid. I'd say it's worth closer to 200 based on my experience there. The room is a really nice size. Basically a 1-bedroom apartment. Full kitchen (although a bit cramped). 2 separate tv's for the den and bedroom, as well. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Perfect

Posted Mar 4, 2015
While not downtown, it was a perfect base from which to explore Asheville. Close to 240, easy simple drive of 10 minutes to downtown. Room was immaculate, breakfast was adequate, staff were friendly. Would absolutely stay here again. The suite had a kitchen, comfy bed, nice separate sitting room..parking was easy too and they will get groceries for your room if you want. Outback, etc right on the same street although we ate in town. Can't imagine how to imprve our experience..