Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful hotel--right in downtown Asheville,

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Enjoyable experience--would recommend to others. Beautifully modern hotel, conveniently located in downtown Asheville, large rooms with great views of city or surrounding mountains, very friendly staff. Conveniently located, but opulent, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great location and friendly staff !

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The room was fine, very contemporary and very clean...views of the mountains was an added plus! Close to downtown, and adjacent to highway... All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

Good not great

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I liked this hotel and had a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly, helpful and extremely timely. When I texted them for my car, it was waiting for me ten minutes later. The location is convenient -- you can walk to most things in Asheville's business/entertainment district. At the same time, the Indigo strains to conveys a hip boutiquey vibe but it shows its Hilton roots. While my room was reasonably well laid out, the lack of carpeting made everything a tad noisy. In addition, if you look closely, you can see hints of hurried painting and construction particularly in the bathroom. My mid-week nightly rate was very reasonable and a good value. But on the day I left (Friday), it had nearly doubled to the price of a very good room in New York City. I understand the concept of supply and demand but at that rate, the Indigo was anything but a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off interstate

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel is small, but extremely nice. Easy to get to. Lobby is inviting. Restaurant in lobby was great and had a nice selection of food and drink. Room was smallish, but comfortable. Bathroom and shower were amazing. Shower was huge and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unusual hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel combines the some basic advantages of a business hotel (e.g., free wi-fi) with some of the features of a more luxurious hotel (e.g., big bathroom with walk-in shower). Excellent basics: comfortable bed, precise climate control. The edge of "downtown" is a 2-block walk. The nearby beltway generates a fair amount of noise, but I didn't hear it in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Pa

Beautiful contempory clean

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Great place, clean walking distance to downtown. Everyone very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The cafe staff were attentive; the food and choices were excellent for a small cafe and had an emphasis. The only disappointment was with room service; we paid for an additional third person but it was set up for 2...we kept having to call for extra glasses, coffee cup, and toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs higher level of training.
Hotel not up to my standard-great downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is upscale and in a great location. My room was quite large and had great mountain views. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was almost unusable. The front desk said this was because Asheville has a strict water conservancy policy. But overall it was a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luannefrom Cocoa, Fl.

Ashville

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed for two days, the staff was great, it was a perfect location and the beds were very comfortable. However for the price I expected something more.