Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Loved the fact that it was pet friendly.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, pet friendly accommodations, friendly staff…clean and safe rooms.
Cons: Real creamer in rooms. Otherwise, we loved everything about it!
Location: Close to downtown. Walking distance to everything we needed and wanted to see.
The restaurant was excellent. Staff was all very friendly. It was nice that our pet was made to feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable, clean and accommodating! We would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was nice, walking distance to everything. Only issue was the A/C, it would not keep room cool and at midnight we were not going to call staff. Other than that great place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Good trip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Everyone ws very nice. We enjoyed our sty very much.
Cons: Really, everything ws very nice.
Location: We parked our. Ad when we got there and didn't move it until we Left.
We arrived and had a handicapped room with 2 beds. Our reservation had 1 king bed. When we expressed our concern they. Were very complying and put us in a king room after I showed them our conformation. They were extremely nice and offered us a free breakfast. We did not take advantage of this because we did not contract breakfast. We appreciated our desire for a king bedroom because it was our 44 th wedding anniversary and we had just had our grandchildren for 2 weeks so it was nice to be together for a few days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Asheville Indigo Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: House keeping staff and the room was clean
Cons: The young staff lack professional etiquette.
Location: Was there for family. However, there is a large striving art community in Asheville.
First the housekeeping staff was extremely courteous and helpful, especially Nakida. My room was situated in a noisy part of the hotel. i would fall asleep and be awaken by a door shutting (not banging). This went on the 3 days I was there, sometimes 3/4 pm. Tuesday night there was a lot of noise like they were moving furniture. Never was I able to use my iPad in the room. I always had to go to the lobby for an internet connection. And when i commented about the problem, the staff looked at me with surprise faces. The first morning I was there, I turned on the shower then my phone rang. I went and talked on my phone. 5-8 minutes in the conversation the fire alarm went off in my room. It took them 10-12 minutes to come to the 7the floor to investigate and shut off. I made two consecutive reservations. One for 1 day and the other for 2 days. Monday and Tuesday they called me on my cell phone leaving a message saying "when are you getting your stuff out of the room". Each time I told them of my reservations. No apology was ever expressed. The last morning on Wednesday, I get an email bill charging me for Tuesday evening stay. I sent an email asking for a correction. Only then did I get a courteous call from Katie, believe to be the manager. She looked into the matter, corrected the bill and apologized. There is no reason for me to return to Hotel Indigo .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Perfect hotel for downtown Asheville.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Short walk to shops and restaurants. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel Indigo was a trendy and interesting getaway. The hard wood floors, pet friendliness, and spacious shower were nice treats. The uncomfortable bed, loud doors, lack of a pool, and missing bathroom fan were disappointing. Overall would recommend to friends for the cleaniness and convenient location to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, NC

Solid hotel choice with easy downtown access

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Overall it was a good experience to stay at the Indigo for 3 nights. Spanking new facilities, clean rooms and pleasing decor all around. Helpful and friendly staff make it a positive experience even though there were a few gaps in service. The first day our room was not made up until almost 4pm and only after we called several times. We were told it was because of the weekend check-ins. The hotel could get a higher rating but for the very basic restaurant and bar facilities. That said, the access to downtown Asheville is easy -- a 5 minute walk! What's not to like about that?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us at our beautiful boutique hotel. We are very interested in our guests' feedback. We are exploring exciting new ways to improve our bar & restaurant facilities. Warmly, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great staff! Good location. Cozy and updated rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Costs like a Ritz with awful staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room looked nice.
Cons: Service and letting people know that they are sleeping on top of a freeway.
Location: Asheville is awesome. Sadly, we will never visit it while staying at Hotel Indigo again. Stay at ALoft instead. Similar location with no freeway.
WE checked into the hotel with great anticipation. The location is nice and the hotel looked to be in great condition. Our room was a nightmare. On the third floor right next to a freeway. Loud, Loud, Loud. When I called the front desk to advise of my dissatisfaction, I was told that since I booked with Expedia, they couldn't do anything about it. The next morning I talked to the front desk and was told the same thing about Expedia. I guess my USDollars aren't worth as much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take our guest feedback extremely seriously and I am just devastated to hear that you had such an unfortunate experience with us. Warmly, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Had a short one night stay -- hotel's in a great location, and the rooms are clean and modern. I found the check in staff really helpful, but the person on duty for the morning was brusque.