Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was an awesome place to stay on a weekend trip. Walking distance to everything. Great coffee and breakfast in lobby. This will definitely be a goto spot when visiting Asheville in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from georgia

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: convenience to downtown, large showers
Cons: noise level - doors to rooms SLAM shut, and with no carpet in the rooms and little in the hall, it makes for a lot of noise while trying to sleep
Location: great location to downtown and all the FUN
My husband and I enjoyed two days here to see the city and have some time away. The room was great, bed comfy, shower amazing (minus the water saving shower head that causes you to use more water taking a longer shower to rinse out long hair, saving no water at all)! The only complaint was the high cost of parking, and because there are so many hard surfaces in this modern building, the noise level in the rooms and hallway is LOUD. It would be better to have carpet to keep it less noisy for sleeping - and the doors to the room SLAM shut, making for more noise coming from the hallway. We will be back - and next time we will bring a LOUD fan to temper the noise. Great location to downtown and all the shops and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blayne from Georgia

Very clean, contemporary, very spacious room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: design, the staff, big room, no carpet in room, the restaurant and servers
Cons: bed toppers - bed was really hard.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and the lively downtown area. Easy access to highway - literally on the ramp.
New, very clean, contemporary hotel with very spacious rooms. Hotel staff was great and the restaurant was very good with a good selection for a small restaurant. We ate there 3 times during our stay. We liked that there was no carpet in the room - cleaner. Hotel is a little on the outskirts of downtown, but the atmosphere helped overcome that. You could still walk most places. Our only complaint was the beds were very firm, but some people probably would like that. Everything else was great and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Excellent in every way. Great rooms location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a visit to Asheville

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I took my 17 yr old son to visit a college in Asheville & we shared a room at Hotel Indigo. The location and convenience to downtown was excellent. The hotel was the perfect lodging option for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant/lobby had live music playing on Saturday night - the scene was vibrant and happy...a really neat experience. The hotel restaurant had great options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Tennessee

Happy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great location - view and staff. Very enjoyable time with lovely and unique decor.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
We are committed to your happiness! Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff were great. We got consistently outstanding restaurant recommendations from the staff.
Location: Shopping, art galleries, historical locations
We had a great time in Ashville and Hotel Indigo contributed to part of this.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
We are delighted we were able to contribute to a wonderful Asheville vacation for you! We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from West Tennessee

Beautiful hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the service was excellent and the location was perfect!
Location: shopping and dining all within walking distance.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of .
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Our goal is to set a new, higher standard for excellence in customer service. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us! Warmly, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Raleigh, NC

Great downtown Asheville hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous rooms with views and all within walking distance of downtown Asheville. First rate customer service!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Very convenient, I mean short walking distance, to many great shops and bars. Drop your bags off in the gorgeous rooms and start exploring downtown.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and look forward to returning. Beautiful rooms with hardwood flooring and great views. Also, I can't say enough about the staff. We were visiting from Raleigh and on our way home my girlfriend realized she had left her phone in the hotel room. I immediately contacted the hotel and after a short hold we were relieved to hear that they had the phone and we could retrieve it at the front desk. I explained that we were more that 3 hrs away and asked if it could mail it to me. The nice lady(wish I could remember her name) said she would be more than happy to make sure this was taken care of. I told her that they had my CC number on file and to charge whatever was needed. This all occurred late afternoon on a Friday and to our surprise the phone arrived Monday morning...at NO cost to me. Awesome customer service.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for this glowing review! Totally inspired service is our main goal here at the Hotel indigo Ashevile Downtown. We hope to see you and your friend again, soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place......good location.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Warmth of the facility and professionalism of the staff.
Booked the Indigo because I thought it would be outstanding. I was disappointed.