Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by dm

Hotel in Asheville

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No parking on our side of the hotel, with 2 kids it was a pain, hotel staff was nice, room felt disgusting, sheets had stains on them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i DO NOT recommend this motel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
The curtains were ripped. The phone did not work. The room smelled. There were crumbs and who knows what else on the carpet. The shower leaked. None of the lamps were plugged in nor was there an outlet nearby to plug them in. there was no chain or additional lock on the door. I felt compelled to look for bed bugs under the mattress, given the rest of the conditions in the room, but luckily didn't see any. Oh, and there was a toe nail clipping on the bed - under the sheets! A pretty scuzzy experience overall, and this from someone who does alot of camping and is used to dirt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Worldtraveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Broken Boiler

Posted Feb 19, 2013
When we arrived in the snow at the hotel around 8.30 pm we were told that the boiler broke, and if we really needed warm water. Since it wasn't a question that we wouldn't stay there, it was still quite a hassle to get everything arranged, and to get another room close by. Since the road conditions were so bad due to the weather, we just wanted to go and get a warm shower and bed asap! It took us about another hour to get a room close by. Lets hope we will get reimbursed soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie

What Knight's Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I reserved a king bed a month in advanced. When I arrived at the address I could only see a day's inn sign. I drove around looking for the hotel for a while. When I followed the address without looking at signs, the "day's inn was my knight's inn! They could not find my reservation for a while, and then they informed me that they do not have a king room with heat! So I had to settle for two double beds. The bathroom floor was dirty, and the wall paper was peeling off. In the morning I saw the sign for the inn. It was a temporary vinyl sigh that had partially blown down so you could not read it. After the first night, I wished that I wasn't staying there two nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: I can't decide which was my least.
Not clean, not organized, front desk phone off until 7 am, no ice, no snack machines, no sign even on the front of the hotel. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fishing Trip.

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was fine as a campsite for my son and me who were fishing in the area. The hotel needs paint, caulk and repairs. I didn't use the AC/Heater as it looked to be 20 years old. I stayed here because it was leaf-watching weekend and the normal spots were priced through the roof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches, violent manager. Very scary. Awful!!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Cons: Worst stay ever. Almost called cops. Cockroaches everywhere. DO NOT STAY even if you think you aren't picky. Manager was borderline violent. Scary!
Location: Darky, filthy, overgrown grass that you actually ave to walk through to get to room. Should be bulldozed I'm immediately. Just awful. Cockroaches!
DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! Worst hotel experience of my life. I almost called the cops. I'd like to first of all mention that I've traveled A LOT &have stayed in plenty of low budget hotels&have never had a problem. I'm just looking for cheap & reasonably clean. This was filthy, scary & ended in the manager screaming at me & actually falling down at one point (I think he was drunk) i should also mention we are just two young girls he was screaming at. First,the hotel was empty but one side is lit with parking in front &the other side is dark, overgrown & has no parking. You have to walk down a hill in the grass to your room. He put us in the middle top floor with all the other rooms empty! Why? Super creepy. We go into the room and when I turn on the light cockroaches literally scatter everywhere. They are covering the bathroom & all near the beds. There is actual graffiti, dirt & holes all in the wall. I went straight back the office to get a refund. I started polite but he became immediately irate & extremely rude. He made racial comments about America & yelled for us to leave, that he was "done talking to us" over & over. I then became (ill admit) pretty enraged & it turned into an actual yelling match in his hotel corridors. The most unprofessional thing I've ever seen! His wife & daughter cowered in the lobby and kept apologizing about his behavior. Had to dispute charge on my credit card & I'm turning it in to better business bureau. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daisy

ok... but could be a lot better

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very clean but the bathroom door didnt even close because the bed was in the way. The pool was closed and its the beginning of summer! We were rushed out in the morning because the cleaning lady wanted to clean the room already even though we had 45 left till check out time. Oh and in the second we were never able to get a key for it, when we wanted to get into the room a person from the office had to come by and open it because the key scanner on the door was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need maintenace

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
the key card lock does not work. Have to ask attendent to open the door everytime for two days.