Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff very nice n rooms were clean..quiet area..will use this hotel every time we are in this area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Yuk, yappy dogs and several cats in lobby, old stinky carpet in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated
Location: Great shops, restaurants. Close to Biltmore Park-great place to shop, eat, hang out.
If you are just wanting a place to put your head for a good price, then this is the place. No fancy anything here...just a room/bed. Good location, cheap price.
2 out of 5
by Susanfrom Asheville NC

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel wasn't fit for my dog! Water had been left in the coffee maker and was moldy. Had to ask for the towels. A bad experience.
2 out of 5
by dm

Hotel in Asheville

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No parking on our side of the hotel, with 2 kids it was a pain, hotel staff was nice, room felt disgusting, sheets had stains on them
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Indiana

A real laugher

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, I give this place a star for a basically clean and reasonably comfortable room. Also, the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and check in was quick, and our magnetic key card actually worked. But there was no ice, no vending machines, and the exterior condition of the building and grounds was deplorable. The pool apparently hasn't been used in years. The temperature control on the AC unit did not work, and the direction grate was broken, however it did keep the room cool. One and a half stars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amberfrom Asheville Airport, Fletcher, NC

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I arrived only the bathroom lights worked. The beds were comfortable, but the room was a bit crowded. Especially with two mini refrigerators. I don't know if they were in the midst of removing one of the or not. The room was clean. The bathroom was not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i DO NOT recommend this motel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
The curtains were ripped. The phone did not work. The room smelled. There were crumbs and who knows what else on the carpet. The shower leaked. None of the lamps were plugged in nor was there an outlet nearby to plug them in. there was no chain or additional lock on the door. I felt compelled to look for bed bugs under the mattress, given the rest of the conditions in the room, but luckily didn't see any. Oh, and there was a toe nail clipping on the bed - under the sheets! A pretty scuzzy experience overall, and this from someone who does alot of camping and is used to dirt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

Not as advertised.

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We pulled in very late and checked in to a non-smoking room that was filled with cigarette smoke. We were then told we had "breakfast" which was a box of cheerios and coffee. The door was loosely hinged and the latch did not hold the hold as close as need be to stay shut tight. We had to leave that night 5 minutes after checking in bc we are professional photographers and could not have our clothes for the following day smell like smoke. We drove another 20 around midnight after having driven 6 hours from Nashville. It was a long day and checking in to the Knight's Inn could not have been more of a let down. If you want a $48 room that should be more like $20 then know you'll get what you pay for.