Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Lovely, unique inn.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Wonderful inn, the owners were extremely warm and welcoming. Stayed in the Cinnamon Room and it was very comfortable. Hendersonville is adorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Amazing, relaxing, retreat!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The hosts, first and foremost. The food was really great. And the house was beautiful.
Location: Ask Mehmet - he is a great guide.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Mehmet and Lale were the most amazing hosts. The facilities were impeccable, and the food was great. It was almost like stepping into a fairy tale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elegant mansion

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely one night stay in the Rose Suite. It was perfect for a mother and 2 daughters, with the King bed and the 2nd room with 2 doubles. Mehmet and Lale were gracious hosts and the breakfast was delicious, served on mixed china with silver knife rests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsford VT

A little piece of Europe in the USA

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, superb service and creative food.
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to natural scenery and beautiful drives. A nice commute to Biltmore.
Lale and Mehmet make you welcome and treat you like family. The food is delicious, creative and served with the style and grace of Europe at its best. Excellent location - the owners provide a very memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew Bartonfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Melange has a wonderful atmosphere to it. The rooms are cozy, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious. We enjoyed staying here for a quick weekend getaway and loved how close it is to downtown Hendersonville and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful, Historic B&B

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietors are wonderful, their B&B is beautiful and the breakfasts are delicious. Worth a trip just to go to the B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Hawleyfrom Greenville, SC

Beyond Comparison

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing more incredible than the accommodations are your hosts! Lale and Mehmet take hospitality to the next level making you feel as warm, welcome and comfortable as their amazing home... I can guarantee you will not find a better place to spend your time away from it all than at the Melange and charming town it's located in. I'm a perfectionist and often criticized for having too high of expectations; but I can honestly say from the grounds, to the rooms, to the hosts to the food, there is not one aspect of our stay that I could offer suggestions for improvement. The love of my life, and I, have made this our "to go" place to reconnect and enjoy the beautiful thing we found in each other... I offer it would do the same for anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Lorton, VA

Awesome BnB experience

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a beautiful house, like walking into an art museum. The owners were friendly and extremely accomodating. The room was great, bed was comfortable, and the food exquisite! My wife and I had a great stay, and would definitely consider visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Orlando, FL

Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was amazingly good and they made gluten free just for me. The accommodations were very ecclectic and nice. Only thing I would note is that the owners have at least 3 cats that roam the downstairs, so if you are allergic, be warned.