Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We felt so at home and welcomed. Greg, the owner, went out of his way to accommodate us. Hopefully one day we'll return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Athens GA

A great place!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the attention to detail by the staff.
Location: Biltmore and downtown Asheville nearby.
Nice place. Fabulous location, mile from Biltmore and a mile and a half from downtown. Nicely decorated. Snacks and drinks always available. Antique furnishings, very comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

A wonderful Bed & Breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I stayed at the North Lodge earlier this week with both my mother and my mother-in-law. We were all thrilled with our rooms (the Geranium and Carolina rooms) as well as the common areas that were provided, such as the kitchen table and the gazebo in the garden. The innkeeper Greg is incredibly friendly, and was very helpful and informative right from the beginning of our stay. There's no question that we would all stay at North Lodge again when next in Asheville or Black Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic place to stay in Asheville. Greg makes you feel at home and the house is beautiful. The breakfast is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jctfrom northeast

convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property, well maintained, clean, quiet. We stayed in the "library" guest room, small but very well appointed,private in-room bath, only complaint - the mattress is shot (sinkhole in the middle).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Great, Affordable stay in Asheville

Posted Jul 28, 2014
North Lodge on Oakland is a great place to stay in Asheville, NC. My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience there. The proprietor and staff are very friendly and helpful and the homemade, restaurant-style breakfasts are delicious. However, what really made the North Lodge our top choice was the incredible amount of thought that the owners seem to have put into ensuring their guests' comfort. For example, you'll find fresh baked cookies provided in the dining room daily, a filtered water station where you can regularly refill your water bottles, a ton of information about local attractions (including a bevy of menus from the town's insanely diverse restaurant scene), and myriad other small details such as the selection of teas, coffees, and chocolates. While my wife and I were at first a little disappointed that this B&B was not as "walkable to downtown" as we had originally hoped, we can honestly say that we left North Lodge immensely glad that we had stayed there. The grounds are well-maintained, and the bedrooms are all beautifully appointed and, taken together, you're still only about a mile and a half from the heart of downtown Asheville. If you are looking for a really top-shelf experience for reasonable rates, I definitely suggest staying at North Lodge. We'll certainly be looking forward to the next time we come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Good b&b in Asheville

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Host, breakfast, quiet surroundings.
Cons: Limit "library room" to singles.
Location: Very close to restaurants and other activities in Asheville & Biltmore Village, central for mountain touring.
After have a little difficulty finding the place, we were welcomed by the host who was a fount of good information and served a fine breakfast. North Lodge is a pleasant and well maintained b&b with many amenities. The only real complaint was the small room with a double bed and a very complicated shower mechanism. The room was really too small for two adults with luggage and should be limited to use by single travelers. Otherwise it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Biltmore

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing stay, clean room, friendly host and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a charming bed and breakfast a short 5-minute drive to downtown Asheville and The Biltmore. The proprietor has a background with Ritz Carlton and it shows in the quality of service. Very reasonable for the kind of property it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Very comfortable and lots of amenities. We really enjoyed our stay.