Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Wonderful history of a lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. The Princess Anne is a piece of history and comfort combined in a quite area of Asheville. We enjoyed our one night stay and will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Oakland

Wonderful Luxury Bed & Breakfast Inn

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Princess Ann is an historic hotel with about 16 rooms that has been transformed into a luxurious bed and breakfast spot. I was surprised at the comfort and amenities in the room, which has am]n equipped small kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, and cook surface. There is a separate bedroom, and flat screen TV in both rooms. There is a great wine and hors d'oeuvres reception in the lovely living room. Breakfast is cooked to order and is excellent. It is a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a great city

Posted May 24, 2013
A very charming hotel with the feel of a bread and breakfast inn. The breakfasts were THE best! All fresh and varied. Nice wine & snacks in the afternoon. Great location on the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JLV from MN

Asheville Gem

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful old hotel in town, close to fabulous restaurants in a neighborhood setting. The owner and staff were very helpful regarding the sights in town as well as our travel plans.The breakfast is a choice of three entrees, beautifully presented and delicious.
2 out of 5
by Ken

An inconvenient place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Conveniences in the room
Location: Poor area. Someone across the street had a car up on blocks in the street working on it. Parking at the hotel is very inconvenient.
Other than the evening wine and cheese in the evening which was nice, the other amenities. We're sub standard for a hotel in this price range. I would not stay again or recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming B&B in quiet neighborhood near the action

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: great staff and the overall charm of the place. Great wine and cheese every afternoon.
Cons: nothing
Location: Biltmore Estate Grove Park Inn & spa Blue Ridge Parkway arts and crafts centers / galleries
great room wonderful breakfast both mornings great food for afternoon social helpful staff as with all vintage properties, there are creaks in the beautiful, original hardwood floors; but if you love vintage, this is the place. The hotel has been updated without losing any of the charm. The owners put a lot of love into restoring the hotel. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Asheville. This is not a hotel I would recommend to those traveling with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ohio Travelers

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our three day visit to Asheville and the Princess Anne. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The floors do creak some but the noise is not annoying. The location is great for getting out to see the area. The breakfasts are very good and the afternoon wine and appetizers gave you an opportunity to meet some of the other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You'd be making a mistake not to stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Loved everything about our stay, we will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.Kaleta from Elmhurst, IL

Spring Break Get away!

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice quiet retreat. The atmosphere was very charming. It was lovely having wine and cheese in the late afternoon. A wonderful place to get away to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com