Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford UK

Superb hotel close to downtown Ashville

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the afternoon reception with delicious nibbles and cheeses with wine and the lovely seating area on the porch. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: The Biltmore estate is close by and well worth a visit. Downtown Ashville is about a twenty minute walk away with lots of shopping and restaurants.
We stayed four nights in May 2015 and could not fault this hotel in any way. The room was spacious and comfortable with separate bedroom living and dining area and a small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Parrish, Fl

Best Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible!! From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left! Great staff, great room, breakfast was good. Wine and cheese in the evening, chatting with friends on the porch. I loved, loved this hotel. Will definitely stay here when returning to Asheville. It's very close to Biltmore and downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Boulder, CO

Great Spot

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great bed & breakfast style place. Very comfortable, and walking to distance to several restaurants. I tad out of downtown, so you need to drive there at least in the winter, but will be staying here again when I return to Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jf from Charlotte

simply the best

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
You know, it's the type place you want to review favorably because it is so Fantastic, yet at the same time you want to keep it a secret because its somewhat 'hidden gem' ambiance is part of what makes it so great! The staff is absolutely wonderful, they will definitely know you , what type of experience you are looking for, and go above and beyond to provide exactly that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful old historic hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: This is such a small thing but there T.V. listing needs to be updated as new channels have been added.
Location: Downtown Asheville which has many shops and restaurants
This lovely hotel has thought of everything to make a traveler comfortable. Our room (suite) was really 2 rooms which were spacious and had every thing you could want. The staff is friendly and informative and the wine and h'orderves a lovely treat. The hotel is only about a mile or two from downtown Ashville which has many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great historic hotel! Very cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious and wine and snacks were served every afternoon. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the downtown area. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomington Indiana

Historic Ashville charm with wireless...

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Oh, small stuff; a big bathrobe robe for guys
Location: Perfect location, everything was close...nice walking area too.
Having just returned from Ashville, staying at the Princess Anne, I honestly can't say enough nice things about the hotel, the staff and the food....everything was absolutely perfect..as was the vibe. Thank you Ashley and Ginny from the front desk (and sorry if I misspelled either of your names). After I booked (I was online and in a hurry), I read the other reviews here, some of which concerned me...so much so that I called to see if I could cancel my reservation. I'm so glad I didn't! My girlfriend and I had been staying in $100 a night hotels on this trip, (one that was not going so well, listening to the wine of trucks at night). Staying at the Princess Anne literally seemed to allow us both a chance to just relax and open up to each other in a way that had definitely "not" been happening on this trip. So, with genuine gratitude, I highly recommend the Princess Anne for creating an easy ambiance that allows the soul to relax, and for the flowering of two human hearts though difficult times. If I could just live there...well, don't think it didn't occur to me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Campbell from Tennessee

Rest for the Weary

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
I love the Princess Anne! It is my go to place for comfort, serenity and rest. The veranda, the parlor, the location all provide the perfect ambiance to get the feeling of Asheville's healing history and at the same time provide that acceptance that only Asheville's good people can provide. You feel okay here. Everyone is kind. I wish I could live here. It's worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Martin from Douglasville, Ga.

Walking distance to town...great eating and artsy

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! When you enter the hotel, A nostalgic smell of old history hits you. You feel right at home. The staff is so friendly and accommodating that you think of them as family. The free breakfast is very, very good. The hotel is clean as a whistle. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I could go on and on about how much I truly love this place but you need to check it out for yourself....you will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Baltimore

lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel was just adorable. loved the room (temperature was a little hard to control, which was the only reason for the 4 on 'comfort of room'), and the downstairs common living room and library were wonderful. Daily breakfast (included in room rate!) was so much better than the typical continental breakfast so many hotels offer. There is a great patio and garden too, which we would've enjoyed had the weather been a bit better. About a 15 minute walk to downtown, which we were fine with, but is partially uphill, so just be aware. If/when we return to Asheville, I will definitely be looking here first for rooms.