Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and perfect for a short stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyable, good breakfast , clean rooms and courteous staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing facility.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The air conditioning in the room was very noisy and the hotel lost power for 3 hours on a Saturday afternoon. We were in the process of getting ready for a wedding so we all had wet hair and dressed in the dark! The carpet was terrible and the room was musty. Also, some of the front desk clerks would not crack a smile or wish you a good day. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out access

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness inside and out.
Cons: I wish there was a way to redirect the air from the a/c units. It always blows directly on the bed closest to it which is very uncomfortable.
Easy to get into and out of. Facility and grounds are well maintained and appeared to be recently updated. Room was clean with no smells! Excellent breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Location: Location is on a busy street with many hotels and fast food places. Downtown Asheville is not within walking distance.
I booked 2 rooms when I made the reservation and they put us in separate buildings which proved to be inconvenient. They also did not have a roll away bed available the first night. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice always a quality place to stay

Posted May 28, 2015
Always meets expectations and good service to customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 28, 2015
Not much to say. It's a Quality Inn. Doors are on the outside but, Black Mountain is not really the crime capital of the world. Room was clean, staff was friendly and they had WiFi. That's all I needed. A good spot for a budget conscious business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

Close to places, great breakfast!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location/breakfast
Cons: Parking was limited but due to location, nothing could be done about that.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway, Western North Carolina Wildlife Sanctuary, "bears" in Hendersonville.
Close to the places we wish to visit, great breakfast provided, limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great place to stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, clean bath tub, nice pool.
Cons: Get rid of the gold colored 19702 bedspreads-yuk.
Location: Located right near all major highways and downtown. Can't beat it.
Love it here. Kind of outdated, but clean and has all you could ask for. fridge and micro in room! Can't beat it. Location is great too and very pretty area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel was very well kept, clean inside and out. Staff was pleasant. It's not the Ritz, but I give it an overall "A" in the range of mid-priced hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stay far away from this one!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training on proper customer service, housekeeping and maintenance.
My personal information had been mishandled by staff here in such a way, that it gave me serious concern about the possibility for identity theft. My urgent requests from two subsequent desk clerks to inform the hotel manager that I needed to speak with him failed to result in a response, and my calls to his number were met only by the answering machine. I finally called the corporate office to file a complaint on the matter, was assured that the hotel manager would be contacted and that I would receive email follow up from their office within a couple days. There has been no follow up from the manager or corporate. In addition to the worst staff negligence ever experienced at all levels of an organization, this property was a hot mess. Older property with outdoor room access and a broken door lock (my wife propped a chair under the door handle). Musty smell to the room , dirty bathroom, and bathtub that drained very poorly. No surprise, the breakfast came in well below average also, including a waffle iron that was so dirty, the waffles would stick hopelessly and pull apart on opening. No care demonstrated anywhere here. Go elsewhere.