Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from SC

Felt dirty

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms were ok size but the carpet was old and dirty. Wasn't the cleanest hotel for the cost. Beds weren't bad though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, but just old. Real old.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a place to sleep while attending a nearby conference. The guest room itself was OK, clean and comfortable. However the room was lacking in power outlets. I was constantly unplugging lamps or the clock, or moving the coffee maker to find a place to charge my phone or plug in my laptop. The television was state of the art (for 1998), a 25" tube model. A nice addition would have been a microwave and/or mini fridge. Also to note, the rooms have exterior doors. All and all a good place to go to sleep. It will be great if they do a refresh/remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from NC

Better inside than out

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks a bit shabby from the outside but the rooms inside we're spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Tennessee

Potential is there, needs flat screen, refrig/micr

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but in good shape. Indoor/outdoor pool, and other amenities. Needs flat screens, Microwave/Refrigerators. Did see a roach, they said was a waterbug. I am not a perfectionist, so it does not take much to satisfy me. Warm water, comfortable bed, heat and air, and decent tv channels (fox news), are enough for me. They had all that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sam from nc

clerks rude- couldn't check in

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room online with hotels.com and they refused to let me check in because i'm only 20 and it was my card. my fiancee is 26 with a valid ID. they still would not let us check in. Never had a problem at any other hotels. Will never stay at a ramada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stan from Greensboro

Not too bad for the money

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was in need of some minor repairs such as textured ceiling above shower was stained and coating peeling and heat lamp knob was missing. But the BR was very clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted May 19, 2014
Nothing to complain about. Pool was very nice. Room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amy from nc, usa

clean affordable place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it loos a little worn on the outside, but the room (executive) was clean and very spacious. the arcade is really cool! there are lots of hotels in this area and i chose this one by price and was pleased with mu choice. i usually stay downtown, but chose this based on proximity to a wedding. but guessing by the amount of hotels on this street, i assume it is close to biltmore.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Missouri

Only as a last resort

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facilities were run down, light bulbs out, stains on the carpet. Employees were rude and unhelpful. Only stay here if nothing else is available and the weather prohibits sleeping on a park bench.