Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and outdated. The rooms didn't smell so great and the furnishing were old and worn out. The side door to the building was difficult to get in and didn't work right. I was not impressed. We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Betty from Shelbyville, KY

The hotel was very poor.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Not a lot to like. Would not recommend.
Cons: Improvement in rooms. They need new mattresses, towels, blankets and the room needs better cleaning. Actually, the whole room needs refurbishing.
Location: The location was fine.
The hotel is located well but the quality of the room we got was very poor. The mattress, blankets, towels, etc. were of very poor quality and well worn. I asked the desk why our room was of such poor standards, and he replied "you had a pet, and we don't give a nice room to anyone that has a pet." I was appalled. We had paid full price of over $100 plus $15 extra for our pet so we expected a nice room. He was rude. The breakfast was not as advertised. Said a "full breakfast" but only had items like a continental breakfast with a sign saying the oven was broken. To say the least, we will never stop at this hotel again. I relied on the previous ratings of this hotel and didn't know if you had a pet the room would be of such poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel was OK

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: The rooms are really old and dark
Location: Asheville
We stayed for a night and it was ok. The room was a bit dark and old. The carpet was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Maumee

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for one night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Suffolk, VA

We won't stay here again

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in one night early and I knew that the extra night would not be at the same rate as the others, but what followed was a nightmare. We got back the the hotel the next night and our room keys would not work. I went to the front desk (same clerk that checked us in was working), told the clerk the problem. When he asked my name, I gave him the same name on my license that he used to check me in, and he told me it was the wrong name and he wouldn't give me the key. After at least 10 minutes of back and forth with the clerk about my name, me telling him to call the manager or the police, so someone could find our things, the clerk finally looked at my license. He had typed in my name wrong when we checked in and then asked me if I understood why he wouldn't give me the key. Yes I do, you entered my name wrong. The next night, we get back to our room and our keys don't work again. This time my husband went to the front desk, different clerk, no problem. When we checked out (same clerk as check in)The bill wasn't right. The hotel never attached our original reservation the the extra night so even though the reserved three nights were paid for, we were billed for them again. We stayed four nights and were charged for seven. I finally got in touch with her and although it took awhile for me to explain the situation, she agreed to issue a refund for the three days we were overcharged. I am still waiting for the credit to show up in my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Apex, NC

Family reunion near Tryon, NC

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better decor and definitely better mattresses!
Location: If you love nature, there are plenty of things to do. The hotel is locate at the foothills of the NC mountains. Pearson Falls in Saluda is a must see.
The hotel was convenient to my family reunion in Tryon, NC and that's why we stayed there. The rooms that I booked were nothing special with the basic necessities. The breakfast was decent. The one problem that my family complained about was the beds. The beds were uncomfortable (you could feel the springs in the mattress) and we all had problems going to sleep. The price of the rooms were fair for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buy for the money; great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The value
Cons: The hotel is dated.
Location: It is very conveniently located to restaurants and the interstate.
Overall, this was more than adequate for a good night's sleep at a reasonable cost. The hotel is dated, but adequate in every way. It is very conveniently located right off of Interstate 26.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karleewilla from 25550

Best There

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Beds great Service