Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buy for the money; great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The value
Cons: The hotel is dated.
Location: It is very conveniently located to restaurants and the interstate.
Overall, this was more than adequate for a good night's sleep at a reasonable cost. The hotel is dated, but adequate in every way. It is very conveniently located right off of Interstate 26.
1 out of 5
by paul from SC

wost stay ever

Posted Feb 17, 2014
the worst stay ever. dirty old furniture staind carpet .they way that people and staff looked ay me and my wife dirty lokks because of our race. discusting.will never stay at a Ramada inn again. breakfact was nasty. OMG. Seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fine for overnight

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but everything we needed was there. Surprised, though, that we were charged extra for a roll-away bed after I had already paid Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from North Carolina

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Michigan

Have a map or navigation

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, and above average quality.
Cons: The small tear in the desk chair upholstery.
Location: Don't miss the Biltmore House and estate at Asheville.
I assume it is due to zoning regulations but there are no tall signs for any business within sight of the highway. It is only 2 blocks off US-64 (turn at the WAFFLE HOUSE), so easy to get to when you find it. The staff was above average, very courteous. The room was decent quality, except for a small tear in the desk chair. Decor was reasonably up to date. Everything in the bathroom worked well and the towels were like new. Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave which was very convenient for our 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from Irvine, CA

Fine for the rate

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The rate was fantastic, and the room clean. Oh, and it was easy to find.
Cons: Update the bed covers, find a solution for the curtains getting in the way of the heater, fix loose electrical outlets (dangerous!).
Location: Pretty centrally located. Asheville airport was only 15 min. away, Charley's restaurant was great, lots of fast food nearby. 20 min to Biltmore Mall
I wasn't expecting too much considering the rate I paid. The staff was friendly and helpful. I noticed some of the walls and ceiling had patches that weren't very well maintained. The room was spacious and comfortable, though the pillows were exceptionally lumpy. Breakfast was what I expected as well. It wasn't impressive, but had everything I wanted for breakfast: waffle maker, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, fruit. The coffee was weak. One glitch that disturbed me was when I initially checked in, there was someone in the room. I went back to the front desk, and he apologetically gave me a different room. I overheard him trying to find out who the occupant was. Weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Surf City, NC

Just What We Needed

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, neat and clean, and affordable. Adequate breakfast to save us time and money. Have stayed here several times before and will stay here again.