Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Convenient to most of Asheville.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Ease of access & proximity to Cracker Barrel for breakfast.
Cons: Coffee in rooms would be great.
Location: Cracker Barrel was within walking distance. Almost any place in Asheville was within 15 minutes by car depending upon traffic.
Some more amenities would have been nice for the price. Coffee was available in the office but no pots in the room. Ice machine was out early in am but did fill enough to dispense after about an hour wait. Staff was most courteous, cheerful, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Not Bad

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: WiFii Service
Location: My stop on my way to Charlotte.
Red Roof has a bad rep about the "type" of hotel it is. This hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Decent room

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Staff
Cons: Sheets
Location: Cherokee is only an hour away. Lots of hiking opportunities, Downtown Asheville close by.
Everything was good. The only thing I would say is the sheets could have been a little softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Stayed one night here. Room was clean and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was exactly what I paid for. One room with two full size beds and a bathroom. A plus was free cable tv and Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Nice Place to stay overight

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close by the freeway and a nice room.
Location: Location is great. Biltmore is near by. Cherokee is not too far away.
It was easy to find. The room was nice and included a computer desk and chair. TV was high def. Bathroom was little small but did include a tub and shower. Bed was fine. We were on first floor and all rooms were non smoking which is a plus. Eating places near by included Craker Barell, IHop, Hardee's, Donkin Donut (yummy), and DQ (also yummy). Check your rates based on events going on. Bristol NASCAR was going on the week end we were there which added abut $30.00. There is "NO" free breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Chapel Hill, NC

Not as nice as the photos!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the positives: the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The upgraded tvs were nice, and we were fairly close to downtown without paying the equivalency of our rent. HOWEVER. Do not stay at this hotel if you plan to use the heater. My partner and I were kept up for awhile the night we first arrived due to the heating system making a very loud and continuous clicking sound. The next morning I did go down to the front desk and they let us switch rooms (which was better), but I was told that most of the systems "do click". The tv remote did not work in the first room either. The shower gives a very concentrated and light stream of water, and the drains do not stay open (meaning as you finish your shower, you are standing in six inches of soapy water). Also keep in mind that even though most rooms appear to be non-smoking now, they all smell of residual smoke. If that's something that bothers you, I would avoid this motel. We picked this motel because it looked like it had been renovated, but most of the upgrades were cosmetic. Overall, I would say next time we'll spend a little bit more for a hotel we can actually get a restful sleep at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from NW Ohio

Good location by the Interstate.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here a couple of other times. Very nice hotel. No problems. Would likely stay here again.