Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from South Carolina

Nice location & price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff was very polite, helpful, and always with a smile. Our room was very clean. The location was convenient to main roads, but far enough from traffic to still be quite quiet in hotel room. The price was surprisingly low. We will return to this hotel for our next visit to Hendersonville, NC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Lowell, IN

nice

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Ease of access to major highway
Cons: Complete work in rooms professionally
Location: Didn't stay long - only one night so didn't visit area
Room ok; beds ok. Looks like they tried to do some remodel work and quit before it was professionally done. Close to highway so easy on/off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

huge value!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
sort of had low expectations for a red roof inn for $60, so they were far exceeded. clean, comfortable, even could bring our dog! great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Charlotte, NC

Best experience in quite some time...

Posted Dec 17, 2013
My girlfriend and I were staying in Hendersonville after a trip to the Biltmore estate. We checked in around 5 pm and found a clean, well updated, and comfortable room. Shortly after arrival we were contacted by a relative that there had been a family emergency and we needed to leave immediately. The woman who was at the front desk was so kind as we were checking out, and cancelled our reservation and did not charge us for the room. What a blessing this was to us. Businesses typically don't have a heart these days, it was refreshing to feel cared about. Thank you so much for making a wonderful day with a terrible ending, better.
3 out of 5
by scooter from atlanta

One of the few hotels available

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The room was ok but for a "non smoking" room it certainly smelled of smoke. Perhaps it's the cleaning products used to control pet odors since it is a pet friendly hotel. The walls are paper thin leading to hearing way too much going on in the other rooms. . .including bath room breaks and other "stuff".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: clean and convenient- staff was friendly
Location: It was set back from the road which made it very quiet and was convenient to almost everything
Location was convenient. Room was clean and spacious but very basic.There were no frills but it met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

near mountains, take dogs

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast was horrible no fruit, coffee was terrible, waffles were dried up. don't because breakfast is included
Location: leaves, Henderson, Lake Lure boat trips, Asheville
clean, pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Flooring in the room!
Cons: The heating unit was kind of noisy. The breakfast could be improved.
Location: Hendersonville is a great mountain town. Love visiting there and nearby Asheville!
Had never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before. Loved the wood (or laminate) floor in the room--no dirty carpet!!! Room was good. The breakfast could stand some additions, but I realize that breakfast isn't available at all Red Roofs. Would definitely stay there again!