Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: good experience
Location: great location close to Biltnmore
Although this hotel is a little smaller than other Marriott Residence Inns, it was clean, staff was friendly and it is conveniently located to Local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

Close to Biltmore and downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Our room had a full kitchen. Good breakfast each morning in the lobby. Also an evening meal Mon., Tues., and Wed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannonfrom Santa Cruz

Home away from Home

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable apartment, couches, kitchenette, huge bed, closet and drawer space. Lots of windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jimmycfrom nashville

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely laid-out, modern, clean - mostly very good, except mattress on couch-bed was not comfortable. Mushy pillows are all they have. Fairly nice continental breakfast included with good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

repeat visits

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only place we stay when visiting Asheville. Staff is very well trained and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Washington DC

Great Location, Excellent Service, So So Room

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I booked a one-bedroom suite, which met our needs just fine. We spent a day at the Biltmore Estates, just blocks from this hotel, and had a fantastic dinner at the Grand Bohemian, also a few blocks away. Also, the service was excellent: the young lady who checked us in was especially helpful. The reason we give the experience only a 4 is because the room itself left much to be desired: one television was a constant source of problems, the furniture was sadly dated, and the kitchenette sink leaked all night long our last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom California

Nice hotel near the Biltmore Estate entrance.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It's in a really nice part of Asheville, but not too far from anything.
Cons: When we arrived, the elevator was non-operational. It took them 4 days to finally get it working.
Location: Liked the area very much.
They put us on the 3rd floor in the back of the building. Nice and quiet until the neighbors arrived with their dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They accommodated a couple of last minute requests for us with no problems. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nice selection for breakfast. Breakfast stuff tried hard to keep the food hot and coming.
Location: The hotel is just 3 minutes away from Asheville downtown.
Very clean and nice. The location is central, only two minutes away from the entrance to Biltmore estate, and several minutes away from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wazzifrom Atlanta,GA

Not up to Marriott standards

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually book with Marriott when I travel because I know what to expect - this was below par. The breakfast was below par, and the hotel is dated. Service was excellent, the people were friendly as far as I knew of personally. It mostly needs a remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com