Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel within a few minutes of everything

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: Within a few minutes to the Biltmore, trolley tours, downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very nice. It looked recently remodeled. The staff was very friendly. One night, they had fresh baked cookies. Breakfast was good- nothing extraordinary: cereal, bagels, muffins, pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, etc. It had everything we could need in a room- fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer. I was surprised by no tub in the room, but instead an extra large shower, which was a pleasant surprise. The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses and a feather type topper on top of that. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
Very pleased,hotel must have been brand new.Better than most hotels priced twice as much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Bugs in room, smelly hallways/ice machine area

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Reasonable Prices
Cons: Bugs in room and management should walk hallways and parking lot more.
Location: Biltmore
Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was nice. However, we did not notice until the day we were checking out that that room had black in long bugs ( Room 328). We were not in the room much as we were sightseeing. Also, all our meals were eaten out. Now the elevators on your floor open and you see the vending and ice machines. Some guest must have discarded old smelly seafood (like crabs or crawfish) and the hallways smelled terrible. Also, the vending area had discarded food on the floor. Management needs to walk hallways and parking lot (skateboarders).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elon, NC

Nice hotel, close to UNC Asheville

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Price & very comfortable.
Cons: Desk chair squeaked. Bathroom door was a little noisey when open/close, especially in the middle of the night when others were sleeping.
Location: Several restaurants right around the area to eat.
We came to visit UNC Asheville and found that this hotel was about 10-15 minutes from the school. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff extremely helpful. We stayed one night, beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great place

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was a great place to stay and only about a 10 minute drive to the Biltmore from there.
Cons: Just a little bigger room was the only thing I would change but even that was ok
Location: Biltmore amazing, Asheville downtown lots of shops and wonderful restaurant, Tupelo Honey, great service and food. Biltmore Village great shopping
The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very helpful and nice. They had several maps of the area and directed us to places to eat and see. The room was a little smaller than we expected but we had 4 adults in the room and we did fine. Check in was quick and easy and the free breakfast was very good and had lots of cold and hot options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Business Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easily accessable from the interstate, clean, quiet and safe.
Cons: The in-room refrigerator motor kept turning off and on and was a bit noisy but not enough to request a change in rooms.
This hotel is not opulent, but it is clean, quiet and safe, which is important to me as a lone female traveler on business. The clerk called me ahead of my arrival to ask if I would like an upgrade to a room with a king bed, and when I arrived he assured me that my room was away from the vending machines and elevators, as I had requested when I booked. The room was warm when I arrived but cooled down quickly when I turned on the A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the easy access to all major roads and interstates. This made it really easy to get around town, yet I never heard any traffic.
Cons: Front desk interaction with visitors
Location: I easily visited 3 restaurants and the church I attend while staying at the hotel. All four places were close by and easy to find.
I loved my room. It was very clean and restocked (linens and soaps, etc.) every day. The location was very convenient to the class I was taking. I ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and while there was nothing very exciting (sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fruit, 2 kinds of muffins, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, juice and coffee) it all tasted good and was filling. My only negative comment is about the staff.... almost all of the staff were helpful and considerate and greeted me every time I entered or exited the building. One staff member, however, must have gotten up on the wrong side of the bed! She made it quite clear that my questions about computer usage was a huge bother and she never bothered to say "hello" let alone smile whenever I saw her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great experience. Very clean bathroom. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.